We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Ranked #15 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great hotel in superb location, and warm, friendly staff. We booked the two bedroom suite and was pleasantly surprised at the the size! Good a-la carte all you can eat breakfast (it was quite busy so took a bit of time). Overall great service, good value and clean, tidy, spacious rooms. We only stayed overnight before our Halong Bay trip but will definitely come back when in Hanoi again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The two bedroom is very roomy - great for families or two couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daceydacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent 4 nights in this lovely Hotel on a Business Trip.Extremely Clean , Spacious Rooms and Excellent and Friendly, Helpful Staff. They really go out of their way to make you feel Welcome. Highly Recommended..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The moment we walked into the hotel for our first time, the sales manager and his team members made us feel very comfortable and very welcome.
The service was very impressive and always with a smile, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
The rooms was nicely presented, spacious, comfortable and very clean , especially the bathroom.
For us the hotel was everthing we needed , with many food places, and shops nearby, also with a lake within walking distance.
I would defenitely come back to this hotel if I visit Hanoi again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcb19552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Arriving at this hotel you see a small sign and an alleyway.... But don't let this put you off..!! The brightly painted alleyway leads to a little gem of a hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff faultless, the breakfasts a treat and all this set a stones-throw from the centre of Hanoi. The lake and old walking quarter 2 minutes walk away. While there the staff arranged a 2 day trip to Ha Long bay for us.. which once again met their impeccable standards. For us, this hotel was everything we needed at great value for money. The only thing the hotel is short of is a view from the rooms.... but then again, we didn't go to Hanoi to sit and gaze out of a hotel window.... This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have never stayed in Vietnam before and I wasn't sure what to expect in terms of the accommodation in Vietnam. I was recommended this place by my client and after reading the reviews, I decided to book this hotel for 5 nights. It was a great deal.

The hotel is located conveniently in the Old Quarter. During our stay, we pretty much walked every where. It was not dangerous to walk around at night. There are also many food places nearby. The room was unexpectedly spacious and very clean. The service of the staff was amazing. We particularly enjoyed the little treat of chocolates they sent us every evening. I would definitely come back to this hotel if I visit Hanoi again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank combugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Combugs,

On behalf of Golden Sun Villa hotel, I would sincerely thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad that you enjoy the hotel’s service, our accommodation, in-room amenities, hotel staffs.Should you come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun Villa Hotel. We do forward to welcoming you , your friends, your family in Hanoi very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Hana
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The moment we walked into the hotel for our very first stay, Kevin and his team made us feel as if we had known each other for many years, and their service was impeccable.

The rooms were clean and nicely presented. Service was efficient and always with a smile.

The team helped us with arranging of multiple trips to and back to Hanoi, and gladly assisted with early check-in, late check out, transportation arrangements and baggage storage.

i wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgvtrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel with a good value for money. A perfect location to discover Hanoi, near Hoa Kiem Lake, and a friendly and helpful staff. Hana and Tiffany helped us with planning our 3 week Holliday in Vietnam. They also solved our probleem, when we discovered that we had a wrong booking date for our flight from Hanoi to Hué, by changing our Halong Bay tour, while we still were in Sa Pa, but not after contacting us. Every time we came back to Hanoi from a few days trip, we could take a shower and were offered drinks, without having a room. We certainly would recommend this hotel to others, because the staff is very pro-actif and always thinking with and for you. We felt very welcome from the beginning till the end.

Room Tip: We had a quit room at the back of the hotel, nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs. Joyce,

Greetings from Golden Sun Villa Hotel,

With our great thanks to you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you are having a great time in Vietnam.

It's an pleasure to read a positive review of our hotel. We are trying our best to make your stay a memorable experience and your satisfaction is our reward and a feedback such as yours only drives us to maintain our high standards for future guests.

Once again, thank you for your generous feedback. We, the staffs and customer care team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again in your next visits.

Best regards,

Hana
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 599 in Hanoi
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 599 in Hanoi
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Villa Hotel

Address: 68 Hang Trong, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £34 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Golden Sun Villa Hotel was just opened in the 15th Nov 2013. Tuck away from Hang Trong Street, this is the latest and newest boutique hotel in the chain of Golden Sun group. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter, we are super close to the Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre and the many other delights of traditional Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Sun Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing