We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Panpacific.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
946
47
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
47
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterhoan kiem lakenarrow alleyliving roomst joseph's cathedralrecommend this hotelfruit platterthe hotel staffjunior suitevisit hanoibreakfast was delicioussmall balconyfamily roomwater puppet showspecial thanksrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A wonderfull oasis of calm in Hanoi.Staff are very helpfull and nothing is too much trouble for them.Breakfast was fantastic and will recommend to everyone.Location for the Old quarter is fantastic and the local streets are full of interesting shops and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Sales manager Kevin was responsive to email. Our flight got delayed but he coordinate with the driver and waited patiently for us at the airport. Our room got upgraded to room with interconnecting room. Serve local and international food with variety available, must to include the breakfast!

Good english speaking staffs and ahere to good services. Would recommend friends who visit Hanoi.

Room Tip: All level has signage on quiet zone.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yihuirain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Golden Sun Villa Hotel is a great hotel yet not expensive.
Location is good, easy to find places for dining, street food, money changer, souvenir shop, etc.

I would recommend Golden Sun Villa to my friends when they travel to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rinaleobali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel between 26th and 28th May 2014. We just picked it off the Internet, but after reviewing the comments for interest. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough to anyone who is going to stay in Hanoi. Our stay and the service were excellent, from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. The young staff were a joy to behold. Hana, Tiffany, Kevin and Susan (for breakfast), et al. Such lovely people, always smiling and nothing was too much trouble! Clean rooms, great Wifi, very good food (the breakfast is brilliant - try the crab noodles!!!!!!). When we did the Halong Bay cruise the hotel looked after our bags and we knew that everything would be fine. The location is excellent too with so many great restaurants and cafes round about! Going to Hanoi? Stay here!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We just took what we were given but had no complaints whatsoever with the room. Just great!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidJaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at golden sun villas in total for 3 nights over a 7 day period. They organised tours for us, did our washing, picked us up and dropped us off to places we had to meet for our tour, gave us a place to shower in between our tours even though we weren't staying with them the night. The service is amazing, value for money is great! Whenever we can back we felt like we were home. Can't recommend this hotel enough!!
In addition to the great staff, clean spacious rooms and near perfect service, the hotel is situated in a great area!!! If your visiting Hanoi this is the place to stay!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Libby10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews