We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with amazing staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Ranked #16 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel with amazing staff.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were greeted at the street and taken up to reception along pretty and narrow walkway. A cool drink was supplied while we were checked in by very helpful staff. Then off to our extremely nice room. The room was large with a desk, bench for coffee making etc. The bed was a king size and firm, normal for Asia. The service here is amazing nothing seems to be too much trouble. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Replacement towels during the day, great breakfast, top room and a very good location a short walk to shops and restaurants. Our stay was made even more pleasant by Kevin the manager who helped us with taxis, a tour to Ha Long Bay and a minor problem we had in a bus. (Another story) Great hotel made better by the staff , Well done. Love to go back.

Room Tip: If you need something room wise email Kevin the manager he is quick to reply and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    58
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
236
303
57
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing value and incredibly helpful staff. Organised transport for us to Sapa and Halong Bay and a flight to Hoi an. Offered us a room to shower and breakfast on our return free of charge! Perfect location,convenient to everything. So clean, modern and comfortable. Great breakfast. Can't believe it was so cheap! Don't consider staying anywhere else in Hanoi!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerryanne1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We were totally impressed by the room that we get. By paying USD115 for a almost 5-star like family suite for 2 nights, we cannot ask for more. This hotel is rather new, quietly shielded at the back of Hang Trong street through a artistic narrow walkway. The location is strategic, just a few minutes away from Hoan Kiem lake and easily access to street food and shops. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We particularly like Mie, the young cheerful & bubbly lady that serves breakfast in the hotel restaurant. She is a gem. And we like the set breakfast the hotel has to offer, it is delicious and good. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others, and we'd love to stay at this hotel again if we return to Hanoi.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3nights at golden sun suits hotel and we had a very pleasant time. The room was clean and comfortable, bathroom is new and very nice. All the staff speaks a very good english and are very helpful and kind. The breakfast is very complete and various.also a good value, definitely come back again !!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chachouliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Fantastic experience staying at Golden Sun. Great value for money. Genuine staff. Awesome breakfast. Great location. We were a family of 2 adults and 4 kids spread over 3 rooms. We had an entire floor to keep us together. Photos on website spot on. Would definitely stay again if in Hanoi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Easthope2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A wonderfull oasis of calm in Hanoi.Staff are very helpfull and nothing is too much trouble for them.Breakfast was fantastic and will recommend to everyone.Location for the Old quarter is fantastic and the local streets are full of interesting shops and bars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Sales manager Kevin was responsive to email. Our flight got delayed but he coordinate with the driver and waited patiently for us at the airport. Our room got upgraded to room with interconnecting room. Serve local and international food with variety available, must to include the breakfast!

Good english speaking staffs and ahere to good services. Would recommend friends who visit Hanoi.

Room Tip: All level has signage on quiet zone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yihuirain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#11 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.3 mi away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Villa Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Address: 68 Hang Trong, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Golden Sun Villa Hotel was just opened in the 15th Nov 2013. Tuck away from Hang Trong Street, this is the latest and newest boutique hotel in the chain of Golden Sun group. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter, we are super close to the Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre and the many other delights of traditional Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Sun Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing