We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$168
US$126
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$125
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
939
51
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
51
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterhoan kiem lakenarrow alleyliving roomst joseph's cathedralrecommend this hotelfruit platterthe hotel staffjunior suitevisit hanoibreakfast was delicioussmall balconyfamily roomwater puppet showspecial thanksrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent 2 nights at Golden Sun Villa Hotel. Rooms were clean. Breakfast area was airconditioned and the food was delicious. The reception staff were fabulous, very helpful and informative. Will definitely stay at this hotel. Great location as well; not far from the Lake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We've just had a wonderful 2 night stay at Golden Sun Villas, making a wonderful start to our Vietnam adventure. It turned out to be a perfect place to get our bearings from, with Mr Kevin and his team really helping us get our large party of 2 families with 6 kids from 1 - 13 years happy and enjoying all the new experiences that Hanoi has to offer.

In particular, Mr Kevin and the team organised a fabulous half-day tour for us with the wonderful Toan - totally flexible, easy-going but passionate and very knowledgable about his country and its history. They also booked dinners, got us cabs, stored our luggage, gave us drinks when we returned from exhausting trips - and went far beyond the call of duty to urgently courier off some parcels for us. They all really cared about how our trip was going, and we felt in very good hands.

In terms of other details, our rooms were just great and felt like a real bargain, and we loved the very central location. Breakfast was perfect and gave us all a wonderful start to the day.

We heartily recommend Golden Sun Villas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaiaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thumbs Up! We absolutely recommend this hotel. I'm pretty sure no other place would be better than this hotel in Hanoi. My family (2 adult and 2 young child) were totaly impressed by the room that we get , pay three star get 5 star hotel, The room was clean and comfortable, bathroom is clean and very nice. The hotel is very well located (near the lake, cathedral and shopping at old quarter), the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, thanks to Kevin,who are friendly, helpful and arranged the excellent tour (to Halong Bay, Tamcoc and sapa) with reasonable price, Besides providing a taxi to the train station, the room boy accompanied us to the train, carrying our bags, and exchanging our vouchers for actual tickets, which can be a confusing process when you don't speak the local language. Every service here is provided with pride and a genuine desire to make staying at Golden Sun Villa the best experience you could ever have. Would definitely recommend to any tourist! I would devenitely to stay in this hotel again one day if I return to Hanoi

Room Tip: family room are large and comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The room was just perfect, they gave us a wonderful present for our honeymoon
Great location, spacious room
Fabulous breakfast, all the attentions, great and cheap service to the airport, everybody really kind

Much better than a 4* hotel we stayed previously

GREAT

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maite J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were a group of 3 reduced to 2 at the last moment

The hotel changed our room to suit accordingly

Food was excellent, staff went out of their way to assist ( accompanied us to get SIM cards, shopping for linen and sent one out to look for samples of the confectionery we were looking for)
We arrived early - before check in time and were offered complimentary breakfast whilst room was being prepared.

Room ( upgraded) was very clean, comfortable.Safe, WiFi, satellite TV and bathrooms all what you would get at a 4-5 star.

Daily we received a complimentary plate of fresh cut fruit to our room

Drinks from room fridge only 50cts for a coke and 1.50 for a can of beer

Good for family and those who want a quiet and restful break - shops and banks all walking distance ( old quarter - very quaint). Streets absolutely safe to walk about

Room Tip: Rear part of hotels are accessed by lift. Front part is walk-up ( space constraints to have a lift)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rselva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews