We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the decor of this hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Classic Street Hotel
Ranked #134 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“loved the decor of this hotel !”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for two nights of my recent stay in Hanoi. This hotel surprised me because from the outside doesn't look as big as it is. Lets start with the check in experience, receptionist was friendly and told me my standard room was upgraded to superior. This was room 307 which to be honest doesn't look superior to me with its no view window and the ceiling in the bathroom was patched up and needed some painting done. The room was very nice, nicely furnished and nice color combination. I felt a little bit pushed by staff when they told me before I go anywhere I must go downstairs to their travel agent. Which is not a bad thing after all since I wanted a day tour anyway. Breakfast was tasty, there were several options to choose from. Portions were small, there was space for second breakfast shortly after. After all its a nice hotel to stay I would stay here again if I am Hanoi.

Room Tip: Room with a view and without cockroach !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventuresOfZolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    120
    26
    5
    11
See reviews for
44
127
43
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Extremely attentive, caring staff. Just stepping into the hotel off the street was a pleasure. Good breakfast and excellent location, but it's the people at the hotel who make it a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, off the street. Some rooms have no elevator, so if stairs are a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It was our first time in Vietnam and we couldn't have booked a better hotel to stay. Great location, walking distance to most places around town you would want to see. They booked our tours for us and nothing was a problem for the friendly staff..Breakfast was good served in a room decorated with a fantastic collection of Chinese figurines and paintings which were also throughout the 7 levels of this great little hotel. Don't bother with other meals here but there is food everywhere along this street.

Tracy /Dave

Room Tip: rooms are quiet but are a little small for the split system air con; go for the mid range room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Classic Street Hotel is in a very convenient location in the Old Quarter and just a walk from the French Quarter.

The staff are so helpful and polite, the rooms are excellent and the breakfast is more than adequate.

We let the Managers know before we arrived what tours we wanted to do and they arranged all the bookings and transfers for us. It made our holiday that much easier to organise and we didn't worry about anything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
538 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed there for two nights and loved it!
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Nice breakfast.
Free internet (good connection).
Clean large rooms with TV (channels are in many languages).
Beautiful bathroom.
We were really surprised.
Will definately return to Hanoi and stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artem-Ingmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Everytime I'm in Hanoi, I stay here. Unlike the general impression that Vietnamese are "rude", the staff of this hotel are friendly, always smiling and helpful. Attitude of staff is one of the main things i look for in any hotel. Of course, the hotel has a character, the dining area is beautifully decorated with antique vietnamese porcelain articles and pictures of old Hanoi. It is well-maintained and the rooms are always cleaned. the location is another plus factor. It is located in Hoan Kiem, the heart (and soul) of Hanoi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

In a city of small independent hotels, this place is a cut above the rest with an assortment of rooms to suit different budgets. The rooms are of a fair size, things work and the breakfast has some great Vietnamese options which is much more refined then the standard fare many other hotels churn for westerners who don't know better. I took the room at the back with windows and balcony and all the peace and quiet I need. The higher floors are pricier but much brighter and worth the few dollars extra. Next time, I will try the other rooms, in the old wing where there are no elevators because they look very quaint. With the owner living on the top floor and offering special breakfast if you meet her, the quality will hopefully be maintained for a long time to come. I will certainly return if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: if peace and quiet and bright rooms are important go for the new wing, top floor. facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#137 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#43 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
An Nam Legend Hotel
An Nam Legend Hotel
#328 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#25 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Street Hotel

Property: Classic Street Hotel
Address: 41 Hang Be Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#53 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#76 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Classic Street Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ancient streets of Hanoi are one of the world treasures. This is not only the place of 112 vestiges of history, religion and culture but also the place which has witnessed the changed of Hanoi people's life through the past thousands years. Our hotel - Classic Street Hotel is located in Hang Be Street, one of the ancient streets in Hanoi. With its truly traditional style, open and airy space, Classic Street Hotel makes deep impression in customers who have stayed here. From here, you can feel the most peace of Hanoi. It takes only 2 minutes to go for a walk to go to Hoan Kiem Lake, to Ngoc Son pagoda, The Huc Bridge. Right beside the hotel is Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre, tourism center, bank... You can walk through small streets shadowed by big trees, watch silk and souvenir shops on the 2 sides of the roads which joint Vietnam to other countries in the world. Esp. Here you can make friends with Vietnamese people who are very friendly and hospitable. Classic Street Hotel is surely your ideal hotel destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Classic Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic Street Hotel Hanoi
Classic Street Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing