We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #141 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Paradise Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel to stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I enjoyed to stay here at Quoc Hoa hotel Hanoi, all staff are very kind & friendly. The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. We even received a free complimentary! Breakfast was lovely; fresh fruit, English breakfast and cereals. Overall very impressed and would definitely recommend to other travels on a moderately tight budget. Location is very good - easy walk to points of interest. I would visit this hotel next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    184
    73
    8
    3
See reviews for
65
124
34
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A lovely hotel in a great location. Rooms are well appointed, clean and of a good size. Good choice of food at breakfast and served in a 'room with a view' on the top floor. This hotel is in the heart of the Old Quarter and is therefore ideally situated for exploring the most interesting part of the city. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th and 6th floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelfeedbackHanoi, Manager at Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Quoc Hoa Hotel in Hanoi!

Thank you very much for staying and enjoying our hotel facilities & services on your trip! We are looking forward to welcome you back on every time you come to Hanoi!

We wish you best health, lucky and happy!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

Terrible service, water service was cut the whole morning. It does not worth more than 45 - 55 usd per night.

Location is good but the streets are too noisy and smell terrible, rooms are clean too small, at least for the price the charged (75 USD).

Consider other optios as there are many around.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeerylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelfeedbackHanoi, Manager at Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Quoc Hoa Hotel!

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate and believe that would much help us to improve our services!

Please kindly accept our sincere apologize for your inconvenience caused to you because of force majeure on your accommodation at our Hotel! We immediately maintain the water system in hotel and we would like to confirm that it would never happen again!

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel to express our good will and redemption. Please kindly contact us at number +84 3828 4528 or e-mail: quochoa@hn.vnn.vn for the reservation!

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Thank you and kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is perfectly placed in the Old Quarter for visiting all the main sights of Hanoi and is close to loads of good restaurants and street cafes. The hotel has a small bar, gym and spa and decent sized rooms and bathrooms which are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served at the top of the hotel so you get some great views of the city whilst eating from a limited but perfectly adequate breakfast buffet which included both western and vietnamese options. All round good value and lovely staff - always smiing.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinx100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelfeedbackHanoi, Manager at Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor about our Quoc Hoa Hotel.

We are very happy to hear and see that you have much enjoyed our hotel and services. We believe to have chance to welcome you back to our hotel for your every trip to Hanoi for the future.

We wish you all the best and perfect health in life!

With our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö,Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff very helpful. The room was spacious and well kept and the bathroom had a tub. The breakfast buffe is not outstanding but you find what you need. Eggs and omelettes on demand.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninni040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelfeedbackHanoi, General Manager at Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your staying at Quoc Hoa Hotel and for spending time to write a review about us.

We believe that your comment would help many travelers in finding a good hotel with standard services to stay on your trip to Hanoi.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in coming soon time!

Sincere yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Great location in the midst of a very chaotic old quarter..despite that, rooms were remarkably quiet even for a front facing room. Rooms good size - clean and well maintained. Fitness centre did offer a variety of equipment to use but was a bit warm due to limited air conditioning in the area. We enjoyed pho and omelets every morning as well as fresh breads. The rest of the beakfast buffet was average and I would have appreciate more fruit options but did not go hungry. The services and attentive staff really made this hotel stand out for us - they went out of their way to address any of our requests and needs - both before we arrived as well as while we were there. Would definately recommend and would stay there again

Room Tip: Be sure and indicate if you would prefer non-smoking as some floors do allow for smoking. We booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelfeedbackHanoi, Director of Sales at Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Ms. Sandra,

Warmest greetings from Quoc Hoa Hotel!

We would love to say thank you so much for your valuable words on your review on Tripadvisor on 15 September, 2012. It is very nice to hear that your enjoyed our quiet room, our Pho and eggs on request for breakfast. And I would highly recommend our Manager to add more choices of food to satisfy travelers.

Please kindly contact us for your coming trip to Hanoi and see our changes for the better.

Sincere yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This hotel is friendly, clean, good size rooms and in a great location. It is close to all attractions. Breakfast is good ad it is close to some kcal eateries. Try the "country Kitchen" restaurant only a few doors from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade room it will cost very little extra. Ask for nonsmoking floor if you are a non s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentflyer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Antique Hotel
Antique Hotel
#431 of 586 in Hanoi
1 reviews
1.2 mi away
ATS Hotel
ATS Hotel
#393 of 586 in Hanoi
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Dolce Vita Hotel
La Dolce Vita Hotel
#122 of 586 in Hanoi
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gondola Hotel
Gondola Hotel
#96 of 586 in Hanoi
552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi

Property: Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi
Address: 10 Bat Dan Street, Hoan Kiem, Ha Noi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, within walking distance to all the main attractions such as restaurants, bars, shopping & business centers, sight-seeing venues & entertainment. The hotel offers the best convenience to explore the beauty of boutique Hanoi, 3 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son Pagoda, Thang Long Water Puppet theater, St. Joseph's Cathedral Hoi, 10 minutes by car to famous spots as the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One Pillar Pagoda, Temple of Literature, West lake and so on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quoc Hoa Hanoi
Hanoi Quoc Hoa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing