We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ATS Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
0
10
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
10
13
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We stayed at the ATS hotel just one night, and that was more than enough! The matrasses are hard like hell, the sink broke from the wall, wifi wasn't working, the furniture is that old that it almost has become '"retro,'' location is really bad en the price (walk in price 55 USD per night incl. breakfast0 is sky high!
Better shop around in the coosey old quarter! There you'll find boutique hotels for 25- 45 usd per night where everything works (wifi, tv, etc) and you get so much better value and service for your money!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammaloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

ATS Hotel is Hanoi is OK. We received this 3-night ATS hotel booking as part of a airfare and multi-city trip through our travel agent. ATS was clean, quite and spacious. The staff was friendly. The beds were the firmest (hard as a board) that I have ever slept on, but actually I slept well and no aches or pains because of it. AC worked and no obvious little creatures or bugs. Breakfast was basic but convenient.
ATS Hotel is a few minutes walk from the Hilton, Hotel Metropole and the Opera house. About 15 minutes walk to the main lake and 25 minutes to the exciting old quarter, just minutes by taxi. So if you do not want to stay in the very congested and active old quarter then this area is nice and still convenient.
On the other hand, ATS is isolated in a bit of a back-alley kind of environment. It is also in the same compound as an army barracks. Ladies may find this a little bit scary by themselves.
So, no problem to stay at ATS if this is your budget. It is a tourist hotel, good for sleeping and showering.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SandBTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2008

I recently spent 2 night at the ATS hotel in Hanoi. I booked it from Australia as it came as part of a cheap airfare though the room rates at $45(AUD) a night are huge by Hanoi standards where for $20 per night you can get a decent room with a/c and b/fast and you can pay even less if you shop around. Given the cost the room was average, the bathroom dirty (toilet had the once over wipe but vanity had dirt on it) and the floor a bit grubby.
On the up side it was near the bus stop which the aiport bus drops u off at.
It was ok but NOT worth more than $25 a night.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank traveldoc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2006

Okay, so the ATS is very 'retro'..... bordering on 1970's daggy! The hotel restaurant smells funny and the night time menu is overpriced and not the wonderful Vietnamese cuisine you've been expecting!! (As we sadly discovered on our first night in Vietnam - what a shame we broke our own tradition and ate at the hotel restaurant for a meal other than the included breakfast buffet!!!)

Also, it is not centrally located and we wouldn't recommend walking around the area alone at night - get a taxi instead.

HOWEVER: There are several redeeeming features....
*Great value for money.
*Very large rooms.
*It's clean.
*The air-con works!
*The bathrooms have nice big baths!
*The staff are reasonably helpful.
*The hotel also has a travel service that can organise day trips to ceramic / silk / painting villages, so you can get a glimpse of artists at work but also be exposed to lots of shopping experiences!!


Overall, if you can cope with the uninspired decor of this place, you'll find it a very reasonable option for budget travel, especially with children.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank rinni004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2006

We stayed here one year ago and the hotel was very reasonably priced and in a safe area - next to the Army Barracks with officers positioned out the front of their barracks and our hotel. However, the service was rather rude on occasions and the room basic with dated furnishings etc with, I suspect, only minimal cleaning conducted between patrons. Breakfast was reasonable and included in the price. Obviously if you are on a budget then this is probably a good choice otherwise go for soemthing nicer!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Touring-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews