We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Golden Key Hotel Hanoi
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Key Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #448 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This is the worst hotel you will ever stay in, its very overpriced and very dirty, they lock the front gates after dark and had to wait at least an hour to be let in. Would recommend that you never stay there...............ever!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank traveltheworld123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

You couldn't really ask for more if you are looking for a clean hotel near the Central Hanoi Train Station. The front desk staff speak reasonable English and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. The Golden Key is a good price and is clean. I didn't notice any bed bugs that seemed to plague previous contributors.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

For travelers on a budget, this hotel is a good consideration.

The Room is clean and there are no bed bugs! This is just to dispel the previous report in 2009.

There is very good internet connection, which even was fast enough for me to watch video streaming, and cable has lots of channels. In fact, I could watch more channels here than in other 5 star establishments. Room is basic and decent, and I have no complaints.

You are surrounded by many shops, and as Hanoi, does not have a very developed transportation system at the moment, you can easily get around in cabs. Travelling can be a problem in Vietnam as most people only speak Vietnamese. Do look for the younger people, as they can speak a bit of english.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdUnloaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Ideal due to to the location which was very near where I was having business meetings but stay marred by finding my bed crawling with little bugs in the morning. The staff supposedly couldn't find them so nothing was done about it. Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magpie8Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2008

We stayed at the Golden Key three nights in November 2007 during our tour of South East Asia. The hotel is an older property located about a 20 minute walk from the centre of the old city. Our room was large with a comfortable bed. It was very clean. The location off the main road provided for some peace and quiet in this rather chaotic and noisy city. The desk staff was pleasant and very helpful. The reception had a safe where we were able to store our documents. Unfortunately the buffet breakfast was not very good. The food was cold most of the time. The staff seemed more interested in reading or talking among themselves than ensuring hot plates were hot and refreshed. This though is the only criticism of the hotel. Otherwise we would recommend the Golden Key in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2006

I stayed here at the start of an Intrepid tour and was very impressed. All the amenities of a western hotel that often seem to lack in developing countries such as Vietnam but certainly not with this one.

Clean, friendly, efficient and fantastic value in a good location

would definitely stay here again

Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2004, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SamMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
2.5 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.8 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#96 of 599 in Hanoi
2,341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Key Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Key Hotel Hanoi

Address: 65 Quan Su Street, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Key Hotel Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Key Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing