We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Key Hotel Hanoi
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$125
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
US$50
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$40
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$140
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$242
US$218
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
0
5
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
5
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This is the worst hotel you will ever stay in, its very overpriced and very dirty, they lock the front gates after dark and had to wait at least an hour to be let in. Would recommend that you never stay there...............ever!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank traveltheworld123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

You couldn't really ask for more if you are looking for a clean hotel near the Central Hanoi Train Station. The front desk staff speak reasonable English and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. The Golden Key is a good price and is clean. I didn't notice any bed bugs that seemed to plague previous contributors.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

For travelers on a budget, this hotel is a good consideration.

The Room is clean and there are no bed bugs! This is just to dispel the previous report in 2009.

There is very good internet connection, which even was fast enough for me to watch video streaming, and cable has lots of channels. In fact, I could watch more channels here than in other 5 star establishments. Room is basic and decent, and I have no complaints.

You are surrounded by many shops, and as Hanoi, does not have a very developed transportation system at the moment, you can easily get around in cabs. Travelling can be a problem in Vietnam as most people only speak Vietnamese. Do look for the younger people, as they can speak a bit of english.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdUnloaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Ideal due to to the location which was very near where I was having business meetings but stay marred by finding my bed crawling with little bugs in the morning. The staff supposedly couldn't find them so nothing was done about it. Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magpie8Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2008

We stayed at the Golden Key three nights in November 2007 during our tour of South East Asia. The hotel is an older property located about a 20 minute walk from the centre of the old city. Our room was large with a comfortable bed. It was very clean. The location off the main road provided for some peace and quiet in this rather chaotic and noisy city. The desk staff was pleasant and very helpful. The reception had a safe where we were able to store our documents. Unfortunately the buffet breakfast was not very good. The food was cold most of the time. The staff seemed more interested in reading or talking among themselves than ensuring hot plates were hot and refreshed. This though is the only criticism of the hotel. Otherwise we would recommend the Golden Key in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews