We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but hight price”
Review of Bao Khanh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bao Khanh Hotel
Ranked #473 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stay many time in Bao Khanh hotel due to business trip, because is near my office (15min by car), good location, near lake, hotel staff is friendly...everything was good except price too hight. I wish to have some special price during my next trip to Hanoi for Hoiliday with my family and friend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khách Sạn B, Guest Relations Manager at Bao Khanh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Mr Tony,

Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that you had many good stays with us before at Bao Khanh Hotel that you enjoyed your room and the hotel's location and our staff.

Concerning our room rates, we have a variety of room categories so that you can easily choose one that suitable for your budget. Besides, we are launching the promotion for loyal patrons that you can achieve a good deal by emailing directly with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends, family back to Bao Khanh Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Sincerely,
Tom/Mr
Bao Khanh Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed there one night with my wife durning our quick visit to Hanoi. The location is really good as you are only 2 min walk from the lake and right next to the old quarter. The standard is ok for the price you pay. A nice touch were the fresh flowers in our room and free upgrade as we were on honeymoon. However the breakfast could be much better. The staff is friendly though not always able to fully comunicate, especially on the phone. I suppose it is ok for one or two nights, but not much more than that

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Petro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khách Sạn B, Guest Relations Manager at Bao Khanh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliment on our hotel and services.

I have spoken with our Chef and now we are in the process of creating new breakfast items that will be more exciting.

I also apologize for the unclear communication from our staff and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do our best to ensure that our staff has the necessary training to communicate clearly to be able to welcome you back to Bao Khanh Hotel on your next trip Hanoi.

Sincerely,
Tom/Mr.
Bao Khanh Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Firstly I would like to say I only booked here because my tour company was supposed to end at this hotel.

I'm not real picky when it comes to Hotels at all but when you walk through the door and see a cockroach in the bathroom and one in the bedroom you know something isn't quite right.

Also the hotel staff can be rude and inconsiderate at times. Before 8am they started doing handy man work. All I could here was banging on the wall and the sound of cutting wood! Couldn't they have waited until the middle of the day when they know no one is asleep?

Breakfast is also Terrible. I ended up going to the real kangaroo cafe on the ground floor!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BuBbLeGuM_kIkI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The hotel is comfortable and clean with amenities you expect to Western standards. Not luxurious but still pretty nice. In a good location off Bao Khanh street, not far away from Old Quarter and the lake. Room stay comes with breakfast in the top floor restaurant and bar, and while not out of the ordinary has a wide range of breakfast items, including an egg, omelette station and a pho station.

I was especially impressed with the service we received from the concierge. I wish I remembered her name, but the lady we went to all the time was very friendly, spoke good English and was very helpful in helping us get around and solve any problems we had during the trip. I would recommend this place on service alone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enigmajic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

First up was the Bao Khanh Hotel, which is where I stayed with my Contiki Tour. I didn’t take any photos of the place, as to be honest it was pretty basic and not very special. The beds were fine, the rooms were clean (although rather small), the breakfast was nice and the location was good – but there was nothing extra or anything that made it stand out. Just a typical middle-of the range 3-star hotel. Would stay again, but no longer than 1 or 2 nights.

See full review: passportpacked.com

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passport_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed twice 2 years ago. I was there enroute though Hanoi and enjoyed the hotel.
The room price included breakfast buffet with all US and Vietnamese foods offered.
The roof top resturant has great veiws
Yes the hot water is spotty ,the internet access also not super.The travel desk was most helpful
Yes it is a bit older than some,but the location for me is key.
Adjacent to the Hoam Kien Lake( a great place to walk jog read think people watch) and Buddhist site,the Ledgends microbrew resturant ,the outside upper deck affords the best veiws
overlooking the infamous Hanoi traffic rotary,short walk in many old neighborhoods water puppets and the night market around the corner.
I left a large duffle there for 10 days in storage no charge untouched
You get what you pay for.If you can be comfy in a 3 star hotel this is OK for you
You can walk to the SOFEHOTEI from there I think the suites start at $1000 us a night
I would go back a good place to stay a few and go on .
RS

Room Tip: all elevator or stair access to the back I think is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Great location, Only 2 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake; and 10 minutes walk to the famous Thang Long Water Puppet Theater. The hotel is located in the famous Old Quarters area. Very easy to do shopping and to get food. The room is clean and very comfortable. They have coffee/tea kettle in the room but unfortunately they forgot to put tea..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevenbui237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#160 of 600 in Hanoi
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#247 of 600 in Hanoi
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#126 of 600 in Hanoi
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Morning Hotel
Hanoi Morning Hotel
#181 of 600 in Hanoi
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#59 of 600 in Hanoi
573 reviews
0 mi away
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
#143 of 600 in Hanoi
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bao Khanh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bao Khanh Hotel

Address: # 22 Bao Khanh | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #473 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £22 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bao Khanh Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approximately 600 hotels in Hanoi ,but just 65 three-star hotels located right within the Old quarter. Bao Khanh Hotel is lucky to be one of those, take avantage conveniently a minute’s walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. The hotel is just a 3-minute walk to St. Joseph's Cathedral, Ngoc Son Temple and Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. The famous Dong Xuan Market is accessible with a 5-minute walk, while Noi Bai International Airport is 40-minute drive away.Its 51 superbly appointed rooms come in five categories: 5 Standard, 24 Superior and 7 Deluxe City View, 3 Deluxe Lake View, 12 Family room. Most rooms offer views of Hoan Kiem Lake and City life.All our rooms are upgraded and well-furnished rooms with a modern standard of amenities such as: air-conditioner, TV, IDD telephone, Free wifi, mini bar, automatic heater, hair dryer, bathrobe, health balance…Etc.Located on the 9th floor, 24/24 Bao Khanh Hotel Restaurant is an ideal place for European, Asian and Vietnamese specialties. Other hotel facilities include sauna and massage.This is perfect for the weary executive or tired visitor wanting to relax. Besides, its also has a conference rooms able to accommodate up to 25 persons. Be looked after by a dedicated and friendly team who will be delighted to make your stay in Hanoi, a truly unforgettable one and “ Stay with us, and feel like home…” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bao Khanh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing