We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hanoi Guesthouse is a Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanoi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Guest House
Ranked #3 of 576 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hanoi Guesthouse is a Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hanoi Guesthouse is an excellent hotel, i like the hotel environment so much, it is convenient to every single location we were heading, the room is clean & comfortable, the staffs are friendly and helpful, food is very delicious & authentic and etc . The guest house provided us with a perfect and informatics ground tour. As such I am highly recommended Hanoi Guesthouse.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddy_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiGuesthouse8, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Eddy_Ong,

Great to hear from you and know that your experience with us was a very enjoyable one. From location, delicious breakfast, our spacious guest rooms and our fabulous and helpful staff. We appreciate your comments and very happy that they left such a positive impact on you.

Addy Ong, hope you and your continue with an enjoyable and fun journey and hope to see you back one day in the future.

Best wishes,
HANOI GUESTHOUSE TEAM
"A home away from home"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    323
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
202
690
172
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Serive provided is excellence. It is the warm and friendliness of the staff will make you feel comfortable to be in Hanoi. My family and myself started the holiday with lots of concerns due to different stories of Hanoi and most importantly is the language barries. However everything is comforted with the warm hospitality of the staff of Hanoi Guest house. If you plan to visit Hanoi, i strongly recommend you choose HanoiGuestHouse as your choice of accomodation. Special mention to Ms Huyen and Ms Kim for all the assistance. The hotel is clean and value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lowjonatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiGuesthouse8, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Lowjonatha,
Thank you for your taking the time to write a review on site of Tripadvisor.com. We would be grateful for your wonderful review. It's so pleasant for us to know that you felt our hotel like “A Home away from Home” Thank you so much for highlighting our hotel staff, the room quality, our tours and complimentary breakfast which made you enjoy your stay and highly recommendation our hotel to everyone. It extremely will encourage us to maintain our efforts so the services we provide will meet our next Guests' expectation thoroughly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Your sincerely,
HANOI GUESTHOUSE TEAM
"A home away from home"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hanoi guest house
This hotel should be #1. Located in the old section of Hanoi it's about 1.5h from the air port depending on traffic. We arrived by train and it was a short cab ride to the hotel. They had welcome drinks consisting of lime and orange cordial. Would have been nicer if it was chilled. Ere was also always some complimentary fruit at reception for guests. The bananas were amazing, so sweet.
The staff were extremely helpful making sure every time you walk through the lobby that you are ok. They gave us the best option every time for our needs. They organised our tour to Ha Long bay which turned out to be exceptional value for money and conducted by a very organised well trained English speaking guide.
The food at breakfast was very nice. You could choose from an a la carte menu unlike most places that have cold basic food buffet style. We had bacon and eggs with a baguette and it was great.
The rooms have complimentary water, coffee, tea, nuts, and other snacks.
There was a real coffee mug. The first time I have seen this in vietnam.
The staff recommended a restaurant for lunch and it was delicious and great value.
The staff also told us about BiaHoi which turned out to be an amazing experience 5 mins walk form our hotel. It's basically a set of crossroads where all sorts of street foods are served with the cheapest beer I have seen in all vietnam.
The hotel rooms are comfortable, clean, we'll appointed and very cheap.
I have stayed in 5 star hotels that don't give service this good.
If your going to Hanoi on a budget this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Just ask for a good room but from what I hear they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bakerzinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiGuesthouse8, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Bakerzinc,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Hanoi Guesthouse.
It was a pleasure to read your such wonderful comments. I am absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your stay such as our room, it was spacious and clean, room with complimentary water, coffee, tea, nuts, and other snacks. The free breakfast is a plus and the servers are generous, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the Halong Bay trip was organize by our hotel is a pleasant one. Particularly, you felt that Hanoi Guesthouse was a “a home away from home”.
I am sure our whole team will be so glad as I am to hear from you "This kind of hospitality coupled with spacious and clean room to stay makes this a place to go back to".
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours
HANOI GUESTHOUSE TEAM
"A home away from home"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuantan, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

its a very very good hotel.friendly staff and comfortable room.The location of this hotel is perfect.you can get everthing arround there.The service is good and the price is really cheap .This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinsuilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiGuesthouse8, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Ms Chin,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Hanoi Guesthouse. We were delighted to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our service, facilities and location of the hotel to your liking. I was so glad to inform that. Your review a strongly recommendation to attract more travelers and help us to understand acutely about the advantages should be promoted. I do hope that you will come back and visit us in the near future.

your Sincerely,
HANOI GUESTHOUSE TEAM
"A home away from home"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent hotel, staff and foods.
The room is clean and comfortable. The staffs are very helpful and friendly.The food is delicious. The guest house provided perfect ground tour. So enjoy
I will introduce to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiGuesthouse8, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
We deeply thank you so much for your lovely comment posted on Tripadvisor.com about your recent stay.
Dear Welcme,
We are so equally delighted to know how much you enjoyed the hotel’s service which is good and professional, the rooms are clean, the location is great and we are particularly pleased to read you found the team friendly and helpful. We hope it is not too long before we have the chance of welcoming you back our hotel soon.

Have a great continuous trips!
Your sincerely
HANOI GUESTHOUSE TEAM
“A home away from home”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel in January and we had a great stay.

Staff: Always willing to help with something, great English, friendly and kind. They organised a Sapa tour for us (5 nights away) which was fantastic, they drove us to the station and organised a pick up for the morning we returned. We were able to leave our big bags at the hotel and have a shower when we returned.

Location: In a semi-busy one way street in the Old Quarter. Very central to most attractions, staff gave us a map of the city with directions back to the hotel.

Room: We had the "honeymoon" room which had a balcony facing the street. Being in winter, we didn't use the balcony. The street was fairly noisy in the mornings (woken at 530am with some official using a megaphone both mornings). However, that is the price to pay for staying in the old quarter. Personally, I would stay outside of the hustle and bustle in turn for a good nights sleep and then pay for a cab (ridiculously cheap) back to the OQ when you need to. Comfortable bed and small bathroom (could do with some new towels though)

Breakfast: Simple breakfast served in the dining room each morning, basic but delicious. We even got a breakfast the morning we returned from Sapa.

I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the busy Old Quarter. Very cheap and great service!

Room Tip: The honeymoon room is fairly large, but faces the street so is noisy in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beakom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiGuesthouse8, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear bbow87,
I was absolutely delighted to read your very kind words following your recent stay with us at Hanoi Guesthouse. As a manager, representative of Hanoi Guesthouse, I am honored to be a responder to your such a nice review about your recent stay at our property. We are so glad to know our services are met all your expectation. By contributing your comment on Tripadvisor you had expressed how your satisfaction from the beginning to the end generously. Moreover, we are so proud when you was also extremely satisfied with our service, room and location. We utmost grateful for your appreciate on the staff. Thank you so much for your great review. It is a strongly recommendation to attract more travelers and help us to understand acutely about the advantages should be promoted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I came to this hotel in June 2012 & May 2014. The location is perfect, you have everything arround. Service is awsome, good breakfast, room is clean & beautiful. Price is really cheap according to the excellent service that you will receive. They let us check-in early and the day that we left, they let us take a shower back from a trip. Thank you again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elvis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiGuesthouse8, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear our Distinguished Guests,
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write us a positive feedback. It’s a great pleasure to know how much you were fully satisfied with our Guesthouse services such as Service is awsome, good breakfast, room is clean & beauti, high standard room, fantastic breakfast, friendly staff. We would promise to put a lot of focus on improving services day by day to ensure our outstanding services keep providing to our Guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely
HANOI GUESTHOUSE TEAM
"A home away from home"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#4 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Guest House Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Guest House

Property: Hanoi Guest House
Address: 85 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 576 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Guest House is ideally situated in the central part of old town, conveniently close to all the interesting attractions like Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son Temple, Water Puppet theater, Restaurants, Bars, Shops, etc. The Team speak excellent English, are knowledge to advise you what is worth visiting around Hanoi and other sites. They are incredibly helpful willing to accompany you. Hotel facility be provided sufficiently, include Elevator. The room rates are inclusive of breakfast, daily fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Free Computers to use at lobby. Free WiFi access be served all floors. The rooms are complimentary fully equipped Satellite TV, Minibar, Air-conditioning, Fan, Heater, Internet access - wireless, Computer in lobby (Complimentary), Refrigerator, Work Desk, Wardrobe, Sitting area,Telephone, Hair dryer, Slippers, Private bathroom with hot shower, towers, bathtub, bathroom amenities, Wake up service/Alarm clock... Superior room with window, Deluxe room with balcony or Old Quarter view, Honeymoon rooms are decorated specially. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Guesthouse Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing