We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay!”
Review of Hanoi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hanoi Guest House
Ranked #5 of 628 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at the Hanoi Guesthouse for a few days with my teen service group and it was the best place we stayed the whole trip! The people that work there were very nice and helped us with whatever we needed. The rooms were nice and clean and the food was great too. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Ayla S,

Thank you so much for your very detailed positive comment.

We would assure you that it makes us very pleasant to know you obviously enjoyed staying at Hanoi Guesthouse. We would promise to keep good work to deserve your such positive comment. We are really looking forward to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Your sincerely,
HANOI GUEST HOUSE TEAM
“A home away from home”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,823)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

At first look, this hotel looks like a usual place. What outsiders don't know is that the people who work here make this a genuinely wonderful place. Our group stayed here for 3 nights in total and we did not want to leave. The staff here is definitely the best I have ever met, and more attentive than any "nice" hotel I have ever been to before. I happily give Hanoi Guest House 5 stars because it truly is a perfect place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Haley M,

Many thanks for your very kind words. I was so glad to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at Hanoi Guesthouse. I was delighted that we met your expectations with our location and all the other facilities and services we provide to you during your stay. Please do come and visit us again soon.

Best Ragards,
HANOI GUEST HOUSE TEAM
“A home away from home”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second trip to Vietnam and we love it.
But ha hoi has a special place in our hearts because if all the people that work here .
We made a special trip just to visit the amazing people that work in this hotelthey definitely make this the best hotel I have ever visited(and I worked in five star hotels all over the world) the rooms and food are all excellent and a recent refurbishment has made them better.
We thank you all and Eliza and Frazer still ask after you all I hope it will not be to long before we meet again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Kevin H,

Thank you for writing an amazing review about your recent stay at Hanoi Guesthouse. It is extremely gratifying to know that you enjoyed the hotel's services and our location, our tours we arrange for you. We always work hard to provide excellent service and unforgettable memories for our guests.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit Hanoi Guesthouse again in the near future.

Sincerely,
HANOI GUEST HOUSE TEAM
"A home away from home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hanoi Guest House
very Good got home feel
Overall very good
Cleaning Excellent
Roon r very Excellent
I so love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love Hanoi Guest House

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwinsoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear alwinsoos,

We would be grateful for your wonderful review. We feel very happy when you got the feeling that this is not only the hotel but also it’s your home away from home. Thank you so much for highlighting the hotel staff, the hotel service, the room, the breakfast and location...etc., It extremely will encourage us to maintain our efforts so the services we provide will meet your expectation thoroughly.

We look forward to warmly welcome you back soon!
Your sincerely,
HANOI GUEST HOUSE TEAM
“A home away from home”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It was our first trip far away from home and we had the pleasure staying here at the begin and the ending of our adventure. We were upgraded for free, and the staff really made an effort to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
They learned our names, told us the must-see places of Hanoi, helped us book a Halong-bay tour, and dropped us of at the train station with a guide to get us in the right compartment.
It was really our home away from home were we could find some peace and quite after three weeks of travelling through the country.

Room Tip: Rooms are cheaper when booked in advance
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Margo9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Margo9000,

We would be grateful for your wonderful review. It's so pleasant for us to know that you felt our hotel like “ A Home Away form Home” Thank you so much for highlighting our hotel staff, the room quality and complimentary breakfast which made you enjoy your stay and highly recommendation our Guesthouse to everyone. It extremely will encourage us to maintain our efforts so the services we provide will meet our next Guests' expectation thoroughly.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Your sincerely,
HANOI GUEST HOUSE TEAM
“A home away from home”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Staff of Hanoi Guesthouse, you made our trip to Vietnam complete. You were all very kind and very friendly and I miss being there already. Thank you for the laughs and the clean rooms and bathrooms. Best accommodation in Vietnam!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Hannah M,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at The Hanoi Guest House. I was really glad that you enjoyed our service and the location and facilities of the hotel. Myself and all of the team look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near furture.

Many thanks,
HANOI GUEST HOUSE TEAM
“A home away from home”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This place is near to Hoan Kiem lake. All the sightseeing is in 5min~max 10min range.
Even near to weekend night market. SAFE!CLEAN!POLITE!NICE PEOPLE. Well speaking in English. Really Helpful for Booking Train or Planning Tour(book it as soon as possible). laundry service. Also they can hold your backpack while your trip to halung bay or something.
-bad thing- Hotel will be locked during midnight.

Room Tip: Enjoy Two bottles of water, also you can refill water at cafeteria.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johnkim85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Johnkim85,

Thank you so much for your very detailed positive comment. We would assure you that it makes us very pleasant to know you obviously enjoyed staying at Hanoi Guesthouse. We would promise to keep good work to deserve your such positive comment. We are really looking forward to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Your sincerely,
HANOI GUEST HOUSE TEAM
“A home away from home”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 598 in Hanoi
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Golden Holiday Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Guest House Royal
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Hanoi 3B Hotel
#8 of 628 in Hanoi
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Guest House

Address: 85 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 628 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £19 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Guest House is ideally situated in the central part of old town, conveniently close to all the interesting attractions like Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son Temple, Water Puppet theater, Restaurants, Bars, Shops, etc. The Team speak excellent English, are knowledge to advise you what is worth visiting around Hanoi and other sites. They are incredibly helpful willing to accompany you. Hotel facility be provided sufficiently, include Elevator. The room rates are inclusive of breakfast, daily fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Free Computers to use at lobby. Free WiFi access be served all floors. The rooms are complimentary fully equipped Satellite TV, Minibar, Air-conditioning, Fan, Heater, Internet access - wireless, Computer in lobby (Complimentary), Refrigerator, Work Desk, Wardrobe, Sitting area,Telephone, Hair dryer, Slippers, Private bathroom with hot shower, towers, bathtub, bathroom amenities, Wake up service/Alarm clock... Superior room with window, Deluxe room with balcony or Old Quarter view, Honeymoon rooms are decorated specially. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Guesthouse Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing