We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, hotel to be refurbished”
Review of Pacific Hotel

Pacific Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Hotel
Ranked #352 of 651 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Our experience at this hotel is good only because of the staff, who was very helpful and friendly. They accepted to store our luggage and allowed us to browse the (slow) Internet two days after our checkout (we were coming back from Halong bay and waiting for the train).
Having said that though:
the Internet PCs were quite dusty (but all the city is) and the walls showed signs of dampness.
A cat was running around and it was even possible to smell its presence around.
At night, maybe the same cat was meowing quite noisily, along with a loud-volume TV set, which seemed to come from one of the other rooms. The door of our bedroom wasn't very noise-proof.
The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, there very some very small bugs around.
For the same or similar price, we got much better hotels during our trip in Vietnam (I don't know about other Hanoi hotels).
Main advantage: train station at walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faumes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2010

We had a wonderfull stay in Pacific Hotel for almost 2 weeks. The hotel was excellent and the staff was very kindly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merikaVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

i would recommend this hotel for an extended stay. Very nice location close to the train station exelent hotel a lot of restaurant and shopping center very good service.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

I found Hanoi Pacific hotel through venere.com.The rooms are standard, but probably better than you would expect for a 2 star hotel. All amenities were available (air con, hot water shower, internet, satellite TV). Breakfast has a fair range of eastern and western spreads. The staff here were exceptional and catered for all needs. They booked our travels and were able to arrange private tours (as opposed to large group ones). Upon return from other places, they provided free showers and breakfast (if returning in the morning). Overall, excellent value for money if not wanting to walk around town finding travel agencies"

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLACKCAT1968MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 February 2009

The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. The rooms were very clean, including bathroom which was a good size.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2009

Excellent Hotel with Nice People. Value for money.Very helpful staff.The room is very clean and perfect. Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank linichenlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2009

I highly recommend this hotel as long as you don't mind a smelled room, running out hot water, and the dishonest manager.

I orgininally booked Blue Planet Hotel from one hostel website. But was told one construction site was next door and could be waken up in early morning. The manager of Blue Planet suggested to stay at Pacific Hotel instead. They are under the same group, so they can transfer my money to the second one. I rally thanked for their consideration at the beginning. But things got changed. We arrived and realized the entire city was so quiet during our staying because of Chinese New Year holidays--no work undergoing at the construction site!!! No noisy would wake us up at all. However it was just the beginning of cheating. The manger of Pacific Hotel gave us very nice tour suggestions, but also overcharged each of us 40% more than other tourists from different hotels. We all felt be ripped off!

The room was large, food was nice and fresh, staff were kind and smiling. However, the hot water couldn't run long. We couldn't take the shower and shampoo hair at one time. Need to wait for another 30 minutes for next round. The indoor slippers look like never washed, and pillow cases always smell so bad.

Wanna stay there again? Never!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Taipeisweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.6 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 599 in Hanoi
2,339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.9 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel

Address: 30 Cua Nam | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Hotel Hanoi is centrally located to Literature of Temple. One Pillar Pagoda, not very far from Hanoi train station and Fine Art Museum. The perfect location just steps to Hoan Kiem Lake and business center. Staying at the hotel you feel like at home, like only friends can by very friendly and professional staff. Rooms are super clean, bathroom, air-con, satellite TV, safety boxes, internet, hairdryers, buffet breakfast included. Free airport pick-up with 3 nights stay at your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing