We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel.no”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oriental Central Hotel
Ranked #18 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A lot of the sightseeing places are within walking distance. Although the hotel is located at the busy Old Quarter, the room was unexpectedly quiet. All the staff was very friendly and courteous, especially Lana who was extremely helpful and pleasant. She made us feel that we were honored guests and we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peterlee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,619 - 2,625 of 3,141 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

From check in till check out, Dong and his team made our stay in this hotel unforgettable. The personal touches to the experience showed the true meaning of hospitality. The breakfast was wonderful. The service was amazing. And the rooms were beautiful. It was such great value for money. It was a faultless stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach_patterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The cool, white, gleaming foyer comes as a surprise in the middle of a typically hectic, ramshackle Hanoi street in the old quarter. After a lengthy flight and longish drive by taxi (that the hotel had arranged for us) it was a superb welcome. It's easy to understand why the Oriental Central is numero uno on trip advisor.The staff are exceptionally friendly (special shout out to Lana) and the rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. You are greeted with petals strewn on the bed, a complimentary welcome basket of fresh Vietnamese fruit and a little pack of oreo's. It was certainly more than what we were expecting for the price we were paying. The hotel helped us arrange day trips, aided us with communicating with the transfer service for the Ha Long Bay tour we were doing, and let us leave luggage free of charge at the hotel while we were away for a few nights before returning to the hotel.
The location is terrific, right in the heart of the old quarter and mere meters away from the night markets, the old beer streets, and all the chaos, colour and life of the Hanoi streets. The rooms are smallish, but so have all of our rooms in Vietnam been, and the styling is sharp, tight and calming. My travelling companion and I shared a twin room and were more then comfortable. Not all rooms have access to street views, and most of the central rooms look onto a central stairwell, but the clever and romantic design still allows a certain French inspired charm. Bathrooms are large, clean and modern.
An added bonus is the included breakfast; eggs cooked to order, pancakes, fresh seasonal fruits, yogurts, breads and a few pastries. It's not an extravagant offering but spending time in the city you wouldn't want or need it to be. A good deal of Vietnamese life seems to revolve around eating and too large a breakfast wouldn't leave enough room for sampling everything the streets offer up to you. Saying that their is no limit to how much of the breakfast offerings you can enjoy so gluttons and those on a super tight budget looking to skip out on lunch should be satisfied.
An added tip? Arrange a walking food tour of the old quarter. I cannot recommend this enough. The hotel can help you out, or you can arrange one yourself, but what ever you do, just do it. It's authentic, informative and great value for money.
Hanoi is wonderful. Once you've figured out how to cross the narrow streets streaming with motorcycles and bikes the city is your for the taking. Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you have a bit of extra cash to spare ask for a room with a street view, preferably on the 8th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just spent 2 nights at the Oriental Central in Hanoi with my friend and from the moment we walked through the door at 5.30 am we were made to feel really welcome. Despite the early arrival the staff greeted us with a welcome cup of coffe and genuine friendliness and were most apologetic that our room was not ready for us, which of course we were not expecting it to be as we were not due to stay there until the coming night and really only wanted them to store our luggage for us until checking in time. The hotel is in a great location in the Old town and is clean and modern plus the breakfasts have to be the best we've had in all the places we stayed in ihilst travelling around Vietnam & Cambodia.
We stopped that evening, then went off for a 2 day 1 night trip to Halong Bay, before returning to the Oriental Central for a further night. Throughout our stay every member of staff we came into contact with were extremely nice, polite and helpful and special mention has to go to the lovely Jenny on reception who chatted to us each morning and checked that everything was ok and that we had everything we needed, she deserves a score of 11 out of 10 for her fantastic customer service skills. Also must mention Dong on the front desk who also too care of us as we were leaving. We would certainly recomment this hotel to other travellers, relatives and friends and would not hesitate to go there again when back in Hanoi, thank you to all the staff at Oriental Central for making our stay in Hanoi a very pleasant one from Jacqueline & Kathlene Birmingham UK.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whatjackswants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Perfect hotel. Best staff ever met. They really surprise us in every detail. I would certainly stay there again. It's close to everything. The room is very well decorated. The breakfast is delicious. The staff helped us with everything that we need, including the Halong Bay tour.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lívia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We just stayed here for one night and I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Service is 5 star from the beginning to the end. Rooms are very nice, great location and well worth the money.Breakfast is great and the staff is amazing. We highly recommend this hotel. Their ranking is well deserved !!!
Thank you for the pleasant stay in Hanoi.
Kim

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coach1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is small and that's a plus - the staff recognize you and address you by name. They helped us sort out our Vietnamese SIM cards, returned a t-shirt we had left behind while we visited Ha Long Bay, and stored our luggage between our check-out time and time to leave for the airport. Airport p/u and drop off went smoothly and were a good value. Our room was compact and well appointed with fresh flowers, art and modern decor. Breakfast was exceptional ưith a buffet and made-to-order choices. Our room was quiet and we slept comfortably. The friendly, knowledgeable and service-ỏriented staff were the bést feature of this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a bit more room choose a Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHara_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 600 in Hanoi
1,245 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 600 in Hanoi
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Central Hotel

Address: No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £36 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Central Hotel is luxury boutique hotels in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Emphasizing refined glamour, timeless elegance and luxurious comfort, each hotel with her perfect, unique, French architecture, red and white colors decoration and a dedicated, professional, friendly team will ensure to bring you the most unforgettable and memorable stay in Hanoi and Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oriental Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing