We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oriental Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oriental Central Hotel
Ranked #17 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Oriental for 2 nights just a few weeks ago. I cannot say enough great things about the Oriental! We were greeted by Brian who was so friendly and made us feel welcomed. He took the time to sit with us to share ideas of places to visit, eat, etc. Brian also made arrangements for us to visit Halong Bay (a must!). Our room was very modern and clean and the breakfast was delicious! The location of Oriental could not be better! Located in the heart of the Old Quarter, it is the perfect location for exploring Hanoi by foot. I would highly recommend Oriental to anyone who visits Hanoi!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,605
    171
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
353
1,543
175
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

What do you need more? The rooms are well decorated , the location is perfect... Not to close not too far. Really near to the weekend market . The staff is so helpful! Probably the best ever . My special thanks to Lana that helped with every little thing . the hotel to enjoy this lovely place

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank HelgaCanelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! The staff are wonderfully helpful and super friendly. The rooms are lovely and very clean, the beds are very comfortable. The location is a short walk from the lake which can be seen from the top floor room at the back. If you are looking for a hotel in Hanoi you can't go wrong if you stay at the oriential boutique

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've travelled quite a bit here in Asia this last year and have experienced a wide range of hotels. Oriental Central is hands down not only the best hotel I've stayed at in Vietnam, but of all my travels here in South East Asia. It's located in the heart of Old Quarter, which is in my opinion is the true heart and soul of Hanoi. Every single staff member was very helpful and seemed genuinely happy to be there. Frank was especially helpful as he gave us the whole low down of how to be safe in Hanoi (watch out for fake taxi's, avoid certain areas after dark, etc.), which I advise anyone visiting Hanoi to get this crucial info from a local.

The rooms were extremely clean and very well laid out. Nice and tidy, but not too small. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, great location, and a great value for the price... not much more you can ask for... HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topher10gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Could not fault this hotel. Lovely,comfortable rooms,great location in the Old Quarter,excellent breakfasts & a staff that could not do more to help.....restaurant & taxi bookings, recommendations,flight check-in & more. After a day's break in our stay for a Halong Bay trip it was like returning home! Credit to all the lovely staff.

Room Tip: High floor better as old quarter can be busy. Rooms at back probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mprapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel in April 2014. Our stay was wonderful and this was due the wonderful, friendly, professional staff!!! Thanks to everybody and especially to Jenny! The hotel is a little "Bijoux" in a busy street of Hanoi. When you step outside you have shops, restaurants and the nice area around Hoan Kiem lake is in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Dong Do and his very friendly team are superb at what they do.

From booking the room online, liaising with the guys via email to book a tour to Ha Long Bay, compensation food and drink in the room on arrival through to checking out, my experience with Oriental Central Hotel was fantastic.

Will definitely stay with these guys again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zaratekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#12 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#19 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Central Hotel

Property: Oriental Central Hotel
Address: No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Central Hotel is luxury boutique hotels in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Emphasizing refined glamour, timeless elegance and luxurious comfort, each hotel with her perfect, unique, French architecture, red and white colors decoration and a dedicated, professional, friendly team will ensure to bring you the most unforgettable and memorable stay in Hanoi and Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Oriental Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing