We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oriental Central Hotel
Ranked #18 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as a solo female traveller for four nights. The service, location and ambiance cannot be beat. The rooms are beautiful with fresh fruit, rose petals in the bed and chocolates on your bed every night. The endless breakfast very morning is amazing with fresh fruits, juices, pastries, eggs, bacon, pancakes and much more. It is both buffet and a la carte and you can eat as much as you can pack into your stomach. A friend if mine was staying in Hanoi at same time and she dropped by and was incredibly envious as she was paying more to stay at a hotel which did not offer such personable service. The water pressure in the shower is better than mine in Vancouver. The staff is helpful and kind and are like friends. You can walk to everything from this hotel and no need for taxis at all. The only place to stay in Hanoi

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Shazzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,628 - 2,634 of 3,171 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Oriental for 2 nights just a few weeks ago. I cannot say enough great things about the Oriental! We were greeted by Brian who was so friendly and made us feel welcomed. He took the time to sit with us to share ideas of places to visit, eat, etc. Brian also made arrangements for us to visit Halong Bay (a must!). Our room was very modern and clean and the breakfast was delicious! The location of Oriental could not be better! Located in the heart of the Old Quarter, it is the perfect location for exploring Hanoi by foot. I would highly recommend Oriental to anyone who visits Hanoi!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

What do you need more? The rooms are well decorated , the location is perfect... Not to close not too far. Really near to the weekend market . The staff is so helpful! Probably the best ever . My special thanks to Lana that helped with every little thing . the hotel to enjoy this lovely place

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank HelgaCanelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! The staff are wonderfully helpful and super friendly. The rooms are lovely and very clean, the beds are very comfortable. The location is a short walk from the lake which can be seen from the top floor room at the back. If you are looking for a hotel in Hanoi you can't go wrong if you stay at the oriential boutique

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've travelled quite a bit here in Asia this last year and have experienced a wide range of hotels. Oriental Central is hands down not only the best hotel I've stayed at in Vietnam, but of all my travels here in South East Asia. It's located in the heart of Old Quarter, which is in my opinion is the true heart and soul of Hanoi. Every single staff member was very helpful and seemed genuinely happy to be there. Frank was especially helpful as he gave us the whole low down of how to be safe in Hanoi (watch out for fake taxi's, avoid certain areas after dark, etc.), which I advise anyone visiting Hanoi to get this crucial info from a local.

The rooms were extremely clean and very well laid out. Nice and tidy, but not too small. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, great location, and a great value for the price... not much more you can ask for... HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topher10gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Could not fault this hotel. Lovely,comfortable rooms,great location in the Old Quarter,excellent breakfasts & a staff that could not do more to help.....restaurant & taxi bookings, recommendations,flight check-in & more. After a day's break in our stay for a Halong Bay trip it was like returning home! Credit to all the lovely staff.

Room Tip: High floor better as old quarter can be busy. Rooms at back probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mprapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel in April 2014. Our stay was wonderful and this was due the wonderful, friendly, professional staff!!! Thanks to everybody and especially to Jenny! The hotel is a little "Bijoux" in a busy street of Hanoi. When you step outside you have shops, restaurants and the nice area around Hoan Kiem lake is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 600 in Hanoi
1,274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 600 in Hanoi
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Central Hotel

Address: No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £35 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Central Hotel is luxury boutique hotels in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Emphasizing refined glamour, timeless elegance and luxurious comfort, each hotel with her perfect, unique, French architecture, red and white colors decoration and a dedicated, professional, friendly team will ensure to bring you the most unforgettable and memorable stay in Hanoi and Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Oriental Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing