We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oriental Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$139
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$44
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luxury Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,317)
Filter reviews
3,317 results
Traveller rating
3,104
191
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,104
191
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong baycomplimentary snacksjunior suitewelcome drinkvietnamese coffeethe hotel staffamazing servicebusy streetsister hotelrose petalsour honeymoonthe hustle and bustlevisiting hanoifantastic hotelwould highly recommend this hotelwater puppet show
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,736 - 2,741 of 3,317 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of our Vietnam trip- the staff were super welcoming & made an effort to learn our names. Great location & the staff made good recommendations for places to go & eat. Only (very) small annoyance was having to move rooms for the two nights we were there as apparently somebody wanted our room for their birthday. Great stay & value for money-would recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beckysalmo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I loved this hotel! The service was outstanding!! From the moment our cab pulled up, it felt like the staff went out of their way to help us. They crossed the street to get our bags and help us cross the street (which can be a little overwhelming in Hanoi at times) and got refreshing welcome drinks while they checked us in. I was really impressed with the rooms. It was modern and clean. I also didn't feel the humidity in the room, like I did in other places in Vietnam. There was also a great breakfast included in the morning. The staff, especially the manager, Brian, really made our stay memorable. They arranged tickets to the water puppet show for us, recommended excellent restaurants, contacted our tour company about changes, and had our laundry done! The hotel is also in a great location in the Old Quarter and we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see and do. I will definitely be back to Hanoi and I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nullies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Orientral Central for three nights. We had two nights booked originally and liked it so much that we decided to extend our stay. Everything was wonderful from the word go: a warm welcome by the hotel staff with a refreshing drink and a smile. Staff was truly excellent and helpful with tips and advice for restaurants and spas around the city. Hotel is centrally located and in the heart of the Old Quarter, yet rooms are quiet and offered a good night's sleep. Our room was spotless and comfortable. Free water, tea/coffee, fruit and snacks were a nice touch. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.
A couple of minor remarks:
- on the first night we had low water pressure in the shower, but this was promptly rectified and we had no problems with it for the remainder of our stay
- breakfast starts at 6.30am, however the staff are often running late and still set things up so it was not possible to order ommelettes and other food from the menu before 7am

Overall a great stay, we would happily go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Principessa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Booked this based on reviews on here and exactly right! Hotel is right in the heart of the Old Quarter and walking distance from most of the main sights in Hanoi as well as close to lots of good restaurants and bars. Very clean rooms, hotel is nicely decorated in a boutique style and there's a good breakfast included. The staff set the hotel apart - Lana the Customer Service Manager is absolutely brilliant and incredibly patient! She arranged our trip to Halong bay as well as helping us out with lots of other queries extremely efficiently. Big thanks to Lana and Oriental central!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RosieB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel should be rated much much higher! The rooms are very clean and well maintained which is a feat in itself in such a humid climate; don't worry it's fully air conditioned. We stayed in this hotel before our trip to halong bay and it was a very pleasant short stay. The rooms look very new and there are all sorts of complimentary treats in the room. Most othe hotels we have seen charge you for such things but Oreos, chips, fruit, water, coffee, tea were all free which was a nice extra given how affordable the rooms already are. We decided to stay again after our trip to the bay and unfortunately they were all booked for the night. However that didn't stop the staff from swiftly taking our bags and offering us a cooling welcome drink and cold towel in the reception. We told them we had not booked but they offered these services anyways! They also provided us internet to search for another hotel as well as making an excellent recommendation a few blocks away. We decided to go with the recommendation which was similar rating and location and we weren't disappointed. The staff even paid for our cab there and accompanied us to move our bags! This sort of service is well above and beyond anything we have ever experienced! We highly recommend this hotel and are staying another night on a night they aren't booked up! Yes again they are moving all our bags for care free transition. Amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews