We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed Us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oriental Central Hotel
Ranked #20 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights, this Hotel was amazing value, the rooms are spotless, lovely bathrooms. It's located a haven in the very busy Old Town. The staff were all totally wonderful & very helpful
Recommended to all

Room Tip: We didn't get a room recommended on the "helpful room tips" but none-the-less we were...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaEagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,084)
There are newer reviews for Oriental Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,524 - 2,530 of 3,084 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 5 days. Brian Do, the Manager, Lana, the Assistant Manager, and the rest of the staff at the hotel were fantastic and we can honestly say that they really bent over backward to make sure we are happy. The pick up at the airport costs US $18 which we felt was well worth it as it saved us the hassle of dealing with a taxi, and it was a 30-40 minute trip so well worth it; we ended up using the service on the way back. As has been said by the other reviewers, this is a great value place that we would heartily recommend. Brian and Lana gave us great service, we really appreciated the tips and the map provided by the hotel, the Green Tangerine Restaurant just around the corner was as good as recommended. The hotel is well located, near the lake. Keep up the great work and many thanks!

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking the street, the Junior Suite and sleep was no problem.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flash920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our first foray into Asia started in Hanoi. I had spent ages researching hoyels and was lucky emough to find Oriental Central Hotel had a vacancy for the nights we needed before going to Halong Bay. This was our 31 st Wedding Anniversary and I had mentioned we would prefer a quiet room. We were warmly greeted by Brian and his staff. The welcome Mango drink was the best I had tasted and since tasted these past 4 weeks. Rooms are well equipped and have the best showers. Added extras such as fresh fruit, oreos, savoury crackers, water and potato chips are complimentary. Given my hotel in HCMC wanted $3.50 for bottled water - we really felt it was extrmely good value with the highest standards of customer service demontrated 100% of the time. Beakfast was also great. Plenty of options available for the fussiest of eaters. It is smack bang in the Old Quarter and is a welcome haven from the busy streets. We have spent a month in VN and have recoomended Oriental Central to anyone who was heading to Hanoi. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hulinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at the Oriental Central Hotel with my girlfriend as one of our final stops on a three week vacation in Vietnam. The stay was one of the best (and cheapest) during our trip and we would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in the the middle of the city within walking distance to all major sights. The hotel has great standard for it's three star rating and the staff is amazingly friendly.

Warmly recommend this place!

Room Tip: The streets outside are crazy, so aim for a room at the top floor or not facing the street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our stay here didn't start out great. We had arranged with the hotel for a car to pick us up at the airport, and unfortunately the driver wasn't there. We had to grab a cab on our own. Though this wasn't a big deal, they impressed us by offering us a slightly bigger room, giving us a discount the first night, and giving us a free cab back to the airport. Pros: Overall, the service was amazing. They recommended restaurants, gave directions, helped book tours, and helped in every way possible. Location was good - right in the midst of the old quarter. Rooms were clean. Decent breakfast. Cons: rooms were slightly cozy and the bathroom shower had a draining problem (which they fixed).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12KPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Amazing location- right in the centre of everything.
The rooms were very nice. Lovely comfy beds, great shower and bathroom.
Staff when we arrived were very helpful and brought our bags in from the street and provided us with a welcome drink. However they weren't so good in the morning when we left, a bit miserable but maybe it was just too early for them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of our Vietnam trip- the staff were super welcoming & made an effort to learn our names. Great location & the staff made good recommendations for places to go & eat. Only (very) small annoyance was having to move rooms for the two nights we were there as apparently somebody wanted our room for their birthday. Great stay & value for money-would recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beckysalmo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#24 of 598 in Hanoi
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Central Hotel

Address: No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £30 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Central Hotel is luxury boutique hotels in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Emphasizing refined glamour, timeless elegance and luxurious comfort, each hotel with her perfect, unique, French architecture, red and white colors decoration and a dedicated, professional, friendly team will ensure to bring you the most unforgettable and memorable stay in Hanoi and Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oriental Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing