We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming small hotel and lovely place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oriental Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oriental Central Hotel
Ranked #17 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming small hotel and lovely place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Good location and charming hotel decoration, lovely room and clean. Tasty and many choice of breakfasts, good complimentary and good service staff and all friendly. It located very close of tourist place and in the central crowded. You will feel like in 5 star hotel service Highly recommend and I will stay again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Somalynim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,606
    171
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
354
1,543
175
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
193 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We booked here for our last two night and we're very impressed. The staff are lovely, speak great English and were very professional. It is in a busy location but was quiet inside. The room was really good, lovely big shower, huge bed and really nice extras such as snacks, fruit, water and toiletries. I can see why it has great reviews, it was very good in all aspects. Perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

When the airport transfer car stopped opposite the hotel, i was surprised to see that the hotel only occupies 1 unit of the row of shophouses. However, it is a cozy and beautiful environment inside. What first impressed me was the service form the various staff and hotel managers: Very clear briefing and recommendations on activities in the vicinity by Brian the hotel manager. They even offered to buy the water puppet theatre tickets for us if we are interested.
The room is stylish, clean and adequate in terms of space. I liked the design of the room, especially the rustic bathroom fittings.
Another impressive point was the fresh and beautiful roses placed in a vase in the room.
On the day of checkout, my friends asked for directions to a store to get some rice paper to bring home. And the staff offered to get them for us instead.
No hesitation in choosing this hotel again and again!

Room Tip: Pay for the slightly more expensive room with windows facing outdoors instead of inward windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piggy_pingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is excellent. It's right in the middle of Hanoi - Old Quarter, it's literally about a 5 min walk from Hoan Kiem Lake. Rooms are furnished to a lovely standard and are clean.
The staff cannot do enough. Customer Service is impeccable. We went to Ha Long Bay for 2 nights and they offered to look after our luggage and then when we went back to collect, they even arranged for us to be taken to the airport although we had only stayed there the one night. If we return to Hanoi, we will definately stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liverbird83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This wonderful little hotel is a gem in the heart of the Old Quarter. The rooms are clean, fresh and quiet, yet the hotel is situated in the buzz of this mad city.

The staff here are amazing and amongst the best I have ever come across - they are kind, willing and more than happy to assist wherever they can from booking taxis, train tickets, rooms in their sister hotel in Sapa to recommending restaurants. They very kindly stored our bags for us as we went off on trips to Halong Bay and Sapa and helped find a room for a shower if they had availability upon our return.

We have stayed here on several occasions throughout our trip around Northern Vietnam and I would highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina8OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

With the fantastic and helpful staff, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Location is great in the old quarter where all the shopping and food outlets can be found. It was also minutes to Hoan Kiem Lake. As we had an early flight this morning and leaving the hotel at 530am, we asked if a simple breakfast can be packed for the 6 of us. They agreed readily and each of us got a simple pack consisting of bottled water, yogurt, butter, 2 slices of bread and a banana.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeadingTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We used the Oriental Central Hotel as our base, for a two week holiday in Vietnam. The staff provided great service. The receptionists, the travel/tour advisor, "door boys", airport driver and Mr Brian at "front of house" went out of their way to make sure our stay was hassle free. They provided great assistance planning our trips and making sure we arrived at airports, train stations and other hotels on time - they even carried all our luggage and arranged our tickets - we felt like royalty !
Thank you to all the staff at the Oriental Central for making our first trip to Vietnam so easy and pleasurable.
David & Leanne

Room Tip: The room with the window over looking the street at the front of the hotel was the best. It was larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#13 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#19 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Central Hotel

Property: Oriental Central Hotel
Address: No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Central Hotel is luxury boutique hotels in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Emphasizing refined glamour, timeless elegance and luxurious comfort, each hotel with her perfect, unique, French architecture, red and white colors decoration and a dedicated, professional, friendly team will ensure to bring you the most unforgettable and memorable stay in Hanoi and Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Oriental Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing