We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oriental Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Panpacific.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,339)
Filter reviews
3,339 results
Traveller rating
3,123
194
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,123
194
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong baycomplimentary snacksjunior suitewelcome drinkvietnamese coffeethe hotel staffamazing servicebusy streetsister hotelrose petalsour honeymoonthe hustle and bustlevisiting hanoifantastic hotelwould highly recommend this hotelwater puppet show
Filter
Updating list...
2,685 - 2,690 of 3,339 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at the oriental for 3 night when I first arrived in Hanoi. The hotel is clean and the room was comfortable. The staff are so friendly and they go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. They organised our halong bay trip and sapa trek. Everything they organised happened so smoothly and there was never a mis-communication. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mollyraebathtub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed a total of 4 nights in the junior suite in mid. of May. In between, we took a 2 days trip to Halong Bay. The services in here were great, Brian, Nana, Jenny and the rest of staff were so friendly and in high quality services, especially we could like to express our thanks to one of the bell boy, who took us around the town for searching a camera battery, he was so helpful.

The rooms were clean and comfort, the air cond. of our first stay was not cool enough but they managed to change to a better room in a higher floor when we returned from Halong Bay, it was 100% fitted in our requirements.

The breakfast was nice and could be ordered to make, their provided services were in high quality and were exceed my expectation with what we had paid for. The location was great and easy to access to the old town; it just took a few minutes walk to the Water Puppet show and the major attraction. Also, there had so many good foods and restaurants around with cheap & reasonable price.

We definitely will stay in Oriental Central again when we revisit Hanoi in future.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and a cold air condition room if you go there in summer.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahMo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for one night, then did a Halong Bay tour and returned to the hotel for a further two nights. The staff were great. Very helpful, always happy to organise anything for us. Rooms were very clean with a great range of complimentary fruit and snacks every day. They also kept our big luggage for us while we were on our cruise. We recommend it for a great value, extra friendly stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

right from the beginning to the check-out, the staff of oriental central attended to us very patiently and very helpfully explained to us possible places we could visit in Hanoi. we were very delighted to return back to our rooms in the afternoon to find fresh linens and a room that has been made up - excellent housekeeping. Breakfast spread was lovely, the staff were constantly checking to see if we wanted to order more food.
One of our family had a birthday while we were there and the hotel staff went out of their way to decorate the room with flowers, balloons and even bought a cake.
Very convenient location, a few minutes walk to the lake, night market and delicious restaurants around the corner.
we will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacelyn Tan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights overall with a 2 day break in between to go to Halong Bay.I arrived late and was leaving for Halong the next morning ,i hadnt arranged transport which was done for me without any stress by the friendly staff (especially Lana)! The room was modern,clean and the water was hot! the aircon also in good order. Breakfast was amazing -the best i had in my 2 weeks travelling!
I will definately be staying again when in the Old Quarter! It was a shame i had such a short stay in Hanoi.10 out of 10!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Damon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews