We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay with Fantastic Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oriental Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oriental Central Hotel
Ranked #17 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Rye, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay with Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Oriental Hotel in Hanoi and used this hotel as a base for our travels around northern Vietnam. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They organised tours, transfers, changed flights for us, even organised our transfers for our next stop in Hoi An. Brian who helped us made sure our stay on Hanoi was a memorable and wonderful experience. The breakfast was lovely and fresh and cooked to your liking and best of all came with the room. We have stayed in many five star hotels and this one beats them all fir service and cleanliness. Thank you to the staff at the hotel for a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a standard room you don't spend much time in it and they are excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,608
    171
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
355
1,543
175
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in March. When we arrived the reception staff were very warm and welcoming, especially towards the kids. As a family of four with kids aged 8 and 6, we booked a double room with one extra bed as this was the only option available when booking online. However upon arriving we asked staff if it might be possible to squeeze another rollaway bed into our room. This was immediately done at very minimal charge. Most hotels would allow only one extra bed in a room or would insist on booking two rooms. The rooms are not huge but are exceptionally well appointed: large flatscreen TV with DVD player, high-speed wifi, really comfy beds (even the rollaways), good air-conditioning, and the whole place was lovely and clean. The location is ideal to explore the old town, you can walk to and around the lake from the hotel. Loads of little souvenir shops, cafes and restaurants around the hotel. Breakfast was also yummy. All in all we had a great time. Great value for money. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDSCRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at the oriental for 3 night when I first arrived in Hanoi. The hotel is clean and the room was comfortable. The staff are so friendly and they go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. They organised our halong bay trip and sapa trek. Everything they organised happened so smoothly and there was never a mis-communication. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveller.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mollyraebathtub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed a total of 4 nights in the junior suite in mid. of May. In between, we took a 2 days trip to Halong Bay. The services in here were great, Brian, Nana, Jenny and the rest of staff were so friendly and in high quality services, especially we could like to express our thanks to one of the bell boy, who took us around the town for searching a camera battery, he was so helpful.

The rooms were clean and comfort, the air cond. of our first stay was not cool enough but they managed to change to a better room in a higher floor when we returned from Halong Bay, it was 100% fitted in our requirements.

The breakfast was nice and could be ordered to make, their provided services were in high quality and were exceed my expectation with what we had paid for. The location was great and easy to access to the old town; it just took a few minutes walk to the Water Puppet show and the major attraction. Also, there had so many good foods and restaurants around with cheap & reasonable price.

We definitely will stay in Oriental Central again when we revisit Hanoi in future.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and a cold air condition room if you go there in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for one night, then did a Halong Bay tour and returned to the hotel for a further two nights. The staff were great. Very helpful, always happy to organise anything for us. Rooms were very clean with a great range of complimentary fruit and snacks every day. They also kept our big luggage for us while we were on our cruise. We recommend it for a great value, extra friendly stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

right from the beginning to the check-out, the staff of oriental central attended to us very patiently and very helpfully explained to us possible places we could visit in Hanoi. we were very delighted to return back to our rooms in the afternoon to find fresh linens and a room that has been made up - excellent housekeeping. Breakfast spread was lovely, the staff were constantly checking to see if we wanted to order more food.
One of our family had a birthday while we were there and the hotel staff went out of their way to decorate the room with flowers, balloons and even bought a cake.
Very convenient location, a few minutes walk to the lake, night market and delicious restaurants around the corner.
we will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacelyn Tan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights overall with a 2 day break in between to go to Halong Bay.I arrived late and was leaving for Halong the next morning ,i hadnt arranged transport which was done for me without any stress by the friendly staff (especially Lana)! The room was modern,clean and the water was hot! the aircon also in good order. Breakfast was amazing -the best i had in my 2 weeks travelling!
I will definately be staying again when in the Old Quarter! It was a shame i had such a short stay in Hanoi.10 out of 10!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Damon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#13 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#19 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Central Hotel

Property: Oriental Central Hotel
Address: No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Central Hotel is luxury boutique hotels in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Emphasizing refined glamour, timeless elegance and luxurious comfort, each hotel with her perfect, unique, French architecture, red and white colors decoration and a dedicated, professional, friendly team will ensure to bring you the most unforgettable and memorable stay in Hanoi and Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oriental Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing