We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond the call of service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oriental Central Hotel
Ranked #18 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent, and the rooms are clean and functional. It is the staff of the Oriental Central Hotel that makes a stay at this hotel worthwhile. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a good experience. They help you figure out what you might want to see, where you might want to eat, and work with you to help you navigate Hanoi. Their recommendations for meals was excellent, their knowledge of what museums were "must see" or "okay" was on target. They could arrange day-trips outside of Hanoi and made reservations to taxi service. The hotel staff was the best I encountered in my 24 days (5 different cities) of traveling in Vietnam. I will be returning to the Oriental Central Hotel on my next stay in Hanoi, even if my company recommends another hotel. The staff went beyond the call of service in making my stay in Hanoi an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a window that looks outside the hotel rather than an interior window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,416 - 2,422 of 3,171 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a lovely, relatively small hotel conveniently located in Hanoi old town. Surrounded by hot, noisey, bustling streets, as soon as you step through the door of the hotel, it is cool, quiet and serene. The staff were all extremely friendly helpful, be that just while having breakfast, or organising a trip to Halong Bay.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and all fixtures and fittings are in perfect working order. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and quiet. To top it all the attention to detail is wonderful - from the content and arrangement of pictures throughout the hotel, to the complementary fruit and toiletries provide.

Overall, could not fault the place and anyone who stays is sure to have a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue_firemistress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Wow! That was my first reaction walking into this beautiful hotel in the middle of the chaotic Old Quarter of Hanoi. Thank to all the staff that made us feel welcome and special from the moment we arrived.
When you walk into the cool clean foyer of this hotel with all the welcoming smiles of the staff, you can't help but feel relaxed leaving the bustling old quarter behind. The rooms are quiet and beautifully decorated and the breakfast is good.
If i can quote from another review - " a great place to stay right in the heart of the best part of town"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hanli750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel, the room was nice and clean, quite small but in a boutique hotel you cannot find huge room.
We had a small problem with our Visa invitation letter ( wrote by them) so we complain with management about that.
The hotel manager Brian understood and gave us a small discount on our room, he gave also us a free drop off to train station and helped us to find a very good Halong bay cruise for a good price.
All the hotel personnel are kind and helpful.
This hotel is a very good budget choice in Old Quarter.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarinaRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Last time we stayed in Hanoi, we stayed at the Metropole, but that is way too expensive these days. I mention this because there was always a danger of being disappointed in comparison, because of memories of grand luxury, but we weren't. The OCH is a fab little place, squashed between shops and houses in the bustling old quarter. To be honest, when we arrived, I was nervous as it was pretty noisy all around, but walking in to the gloriously cool foyer, to be welcomed by the friendly staff, put any concerns to rest. What's more, the fresh, clean reception was also reflected throughout the hotel. The rooms were bright, clean and cool, and surprisingly very quiet. The beds are quite firm. Breakfast was good with a choice of eggs or waffles/pancakes/french toast to keep you going. There were good recommendations by the staff of restaurants and places to see. All in all, a great place to stay right in the heart of the best part of town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gus6623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Oriental Central hotel was a definite highlight of our Vietnam trip. The rooms were clean, tidy and full of everything required. The staff went above and beyond to help us in every way possible to ensure we were happy. This made things extremely easy for us. They organised flights and tours as well as contacting hotels in different cities to ensure we were picked up at the airport. Even when we weren't paying...on two separate occasions they offered us a spare room to shower and have a rest until our next transit. Not to mention my boyfriend losing his mobile in a private car in Hoi An and Brian helping us get it back. They are truly an amazing hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous-em77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

There are tons of reviews that adequately state why this establishment is so adored. Aside from having a real window and flawless internet connectivity I can't think of a single thing missing.

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 600 in Hanoi
1,275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 600 in Hanoi
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Central Hotel

Address: No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £35 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Central Hotel is luxury boutique hotels in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Emphasizing refined glamour, timeless elegance and luxurious comfort, each hotel with her perfect, unique, French architecture, red and white colors decoration and a dedicated, professional, friendly team will ensure to bring you the most unforgettable and memorable stay in Hanoi and Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Oriental Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing