We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Service that you may not even get in 5 or 6 stars hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oriental Central Hotel
Ranked #24 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The staffs are extremely helpful and passionate about their jobs and really making every one of us feel like at home during our stay @ Oriental Central Hotel. The room is clean and nicely decorated. The food and the location is good. Specially thanks for the Excellent service n kind advices about things to see and places to visit provided by the manager, Mr Brian Do. From the moment of airport pick up until we left the hotel back to Singapore everything was just timely n smoothly arranged. His knowledges n willing to go extra mile service attitude really impressed us and was not able to be described by words. Once again, a big thank you so much for making our trip such a memorable one. I would highly suggest that you experience it yourself. You may not even get such high level of service in 5 or 6 stars hotels.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ka Chee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,436 - 2,442 of 3,248 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Oriental central hotel too early to check in but Brian the manager made sure we had a room to use so that we were able to shower and change which was great! We stayed in the junior suite which was a really nice room with tea, coffee, fruit and snacks for free. the breakfast was really good with lots of choice but the best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful especially the manager who made sure we had a room to use after we had checked out so we could shower before our long flight home. I would def recommend this hotel which is also in the middle of all the Hanoi action!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Breda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Situated in Old Hanoi, close to the night market this hotel was excellent value for money, great breakfast, loved the Baguette, (best we experienced in Vietnam) staff could not have been move helpful. The room was very quaint and quite. Definitely recommend to anyone staying in Hanoi

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Not quite what we expected from all the glowing reviews we read here before we booked. On the upside: staff was incredible. Very attentive to every detail. Very helpful with coordinating tours and trips for us. Further, when my wife got a bit sick from some street food, the staff brought us to a pharmacy where we were able to get medicine. They could not have been more helpful and positive. Location is awesome; right in the heart of the action. Price is reasonable as well.

Downside: Rooms are very small and cramped. Our room did not have any windows, so was a bit claustrophobic. hall carpeting smelled of mildew, and the mattress in bedroom was stale as well. Breakfast was OK, though the fresh fruit was barely edible...didn't seem ripe, or something...was just off.

All in all, it feels bad to be a bit negative, since the staff is so great and the location is perfect. Just a few things probably could make this a really, really great place......but the room size and lack of windows is challenging. We were only here 2 days....any longer and we would have moved to another place...just to feel less cramped/claustrophobic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
22  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Brian Do and his team demonstrated as a very service-oriented hotelier! They were extremely passionate about their work - services provided was not able to be described by any words. I would suggest that you experience it yourself. The amount paid was even too cheap for such service. Therefore, please tip them as they deserve that! You may not even get such high level of service in some 5 or 6 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nghc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great value little hotel, the staff were really lovely and helpful. Hanoi is seriously hectic but this place has a great location right in the heart of the old town and was perfect. We stayed there twice either side of a 3 day Halong Bay tour and both stays were really good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheMerryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and each time the staff were really friendly and always looking to be as helpful as possible. The rooms were very modern and comfortable and the hotel was in the a great location in the old quarter. Brian the hotel manager gave excellent advice about things to see in Hanoi and they organised our trip to Halong Bay as soon as we arrived. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexJS1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#28 of 607 in Hanoi
1,040 reviews
0 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#1 of 607 in Hanoi
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Central Hotel

Address: No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £32 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Central Hotel is luxury boutique hotels in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Emphasizing refined glamour, timeless elegance and luxurious comfort, each hotel with her perfect, unique, French architecture, red and white colors decoration and a dedicated, professional, friendly team will ensure to bring you the most unforgettable and memorable stay in Hanoi and Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oriental Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing