We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little Hanoi Hostel
Ranked #11 of 405 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We originally were planning on staying here for 2 nights but extended it as they helped us book a trip to Halong Bay and Sapa and let us use the hostel as a go between.
We got breakfast when we arrived which was a welcome surprise and again between our trips.
The trips we booked with them were amazing and If you get the chance definitely do the homestay in Sapa - highlight of Vietnam for me.
The rooms were clean although no widow did make it smell a little damp but overall fine. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
There is a common area downstairs with free tea and fruit all day. Also a great way to meet people.
The location is good and is only a 5/10 min walk to the lake. They give you a detailed map when you arrive.
I would recommend this place if your going to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Little Hanoi Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Need somewhere to stay for 1 night before heading to halong bay.

Clean and tidy, tea, coffee, some fruit when ever you would like and breakfast was hearty and a good choice.

We booked the overnight boat trip to halong bay through this hostel, very easy and even for about 30USD off the price!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Little Hanoi Hostel, 48 Hang Ga Street in Old Quarters. With a Strategic location, you can go anywhere from here. They arranged for free airport pick-up. Breakfast was superb and many varieties. Room was ok to me, nice, cozy, clean with a reasonable price. Kim & David from the Reception are very helpful and friendly. Kim was very informative on the Tour. We booked Halong Bay 2 Days 1 Night. She introduced us Halong Fantasea. Reasonable Price and good food. No regret at all booking the tour. We are very satisfied with their excellent service. If I have a chance to come to Hanoi in the future, I will definitely come back and stay at Little Hanoi Hostel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orquidearoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My daughter and i stayed at the little hanoi for a few nights. and found David and Kim at reception Fantastic. Extremely helpful with everything including tour bookings, pick up from airport etc. Rooms were basic but good and clean. Free fruit and tea,coffee. Breakfast included. Reccommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfer302302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Extremely friendly and helpful. Free airport pickup if you stay in double room for 2 nights. We arrive late and they picked up someone else by accident from the airport but within 5 mins had arranged a new pick up! Breakfast is included and is pretty good. Rooms not bad but not worth the price, could be a little cheaper for how slightly above basic they are. Comfortable bed and warm covers. A great little place in brill location. Staff speak good English!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleekul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

we stayed in the little hanoi hostel at the beginning and at the end of our trip.
when we arrived in Vietnam we were picked up at the airport without any problems.
the staff in the hostel is very very (!) firendly and they really care about their guests. its a very good place to arrive and to orient oneself!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lau_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I slept 2 nights in this hotel as a solo traveller. I arrived from Amsterdam and had a nice airport pick up.
Because I arrived that early the room was not ready, but they gave me free breakfast anyway.

The room was ok. Slept on the 2nd floor but it was quite noisy. Later I found out that every hotel in this budget is noisy.

The service they gave was great. They sold me good tours and advised me very well in the tours. They also arranged my train tickets including pick up. After every tour I could come back and wait for my new pick up even when I did not have a room there. Very nice!

Room Tip: Ask a room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#4 of 596 in Hanoi
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tomodachi House
Hanoi Tomodachi House
#2 of 405 in Hanoi
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
See You At Lily's
See You At Lily's
#9 of 405 in Hanoi
324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Friends Inn & Travel
Friends Inn & Travel
#4 of 405 in Hanoi
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rocks Hostel
Hanoi Rocks Hostel
#14 of 405 in Hanoi
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Hostel

Address: 48 Hang Ga Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 405 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: £12 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little Hanoi HoStel is located in the old quarter of Hanoi.There are rooms from: Singles, Doubles, Twins, Triples andFamily rooms. AlL rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious with hot water 24 hours, cable TV, A/C, and modern bathtub bathrooms. Those are just the necessities - as a special extra: Free TEA, COFFEE, FRESH FRUIT and FLOWERS everyday. Fresh buffet breakfast will be your useful healthy option when staying here. Your sastisfaction is the first hostel service piority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Hanoi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing