We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little Hanoi Hostel
Ranked #17 of 473 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Big room wth air conditioning,breakfast was basic,toast with jam and eggs but was perfect and was served at our suitable time.
Staff was very friendly, helped us with booking tours, train tickets. They brought us to train station and showed us where the train is.Great value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarolaVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed for two nights and the booked a further night after our Halong bay tour. Our first room was on the top floor and was large enough to fit the four of us in it quite comfortably. Our room when we returned was in the back and although very similar, was better as we did not have to walk up as many flights of steps. The only small issue we had was the frosted glass windows to the bathrooms were a little see through for a group of friends and family sharing. David and (Alice?) were very friendly and helped us to organise an overnight trip to Halong bay. The trip that we wanted was fully booked but they recommended a similar one and it did not dissapoint. The breakfast was very good and there was always coffee, tea and fruit available. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emfuzzyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Lovely place to stay in Hanoi. Brill location in the Old Quarter, exceptionally clean and well presented rooms with AC and TV. Great service - they really can't do too much for you. Breakfast was OK, not an amazing selection but filling and sets you up for the day.

We stayed 2 nights which meant they included a free airport pick up in the price. So although the room was more expensive than we would normally pay, the free airport pick up meant that the overall cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Over friendly receptionist when checking in. Room was on the 4th floor and with no lifts.

The rooms were on the small side but clean. AC and fan in the room.

Breakfast was simple, no omelettes or yoghurt on the menu. However, they have a simple fry up and you can help yourselves to the free fruit and tea/coffee all day.

The night porter was quite rude asking us to pay our bill after we had been out for the evening as in the morning it can get busy. It wasn't busy in the morning.

After dinner on our first evening we were told that we would need to check out and we had the option of staying at a sister hotel at the same rate $22. When we told them in the morning that we were thinking about staying with a alternative to their sister hotel they appeared to have availability and we were able to stay for the second night in the same room.

It was walking distance to the bars so great if you want a good nights sleep. If you check in early they also allow you breakfast on that day although you haven't stayed that night

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley1987travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The Little Hanoi Inn is a exceptional place to stay in Hanoi. Great atmosphere among the locals and nicely nested within central Hanoi. Absolutely superb Staff including Mr. David, beautiful Kim and lovely Duong, make sure you feel at home.....

Facilities are clean. Rooms are spacious and air conditioned, large lockers for big luggage and FREE WiFi in the reception and FREE computers for use. Morning breakfast delight menu included Bun roll, bacon, eggs, tomato and coffee, all for free....The COMPLETE PACKAGE for a competitive price!!! :-D

Room Tip: Very relative to the experience you seek to indulge....clarify what your personal priorities are pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We originally were planning on staying here for 2 nights but extended it as they helped us book a trip to Halong Bay and Sapa and let us use the hostel as a go between.
We got breakfast when we arrived which was a welcome surprise and again between our trips.
The trips we booked with them were amazing and If you get the chance definitely do the homestay in Sapa - highlight of Vietnam for me.
The rooms were clean although no widow did make it smell a little damp but overall fine. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
There is a common area downstairs with free tea and fruit all day. Also a great way to meet people.
The location is good and is only a 5/10 min walk to the lake. They give you a detailed map when you arrive.
I would recommend this place if your going to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Need somewhere to stay for 1 night before heading to halong bay.

Clean and tidy, tea, coffee, some fruit when ever you would like and breakfast was hearty and a good choice.

We booked the overnight boat trip to halong bay through this hostel, very easy and even for about 30USD off the price!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Luxury Backpackers Hanoi
0.4 mi away
See You At Lily's
See You At Lily's
#9 of 473 in Hanoi
357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tomodachi House
Hanoi Tomodachi House
#2 of 473 in Hanoi
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rocks Hostel
Hanoi Rocks Hostel
#15 of 473 in Hanoi
1,183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Brother Inn & Travel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Hostel

Address: 48 Hang Ga Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 473 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: £13 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little Hanoi HoStel is located in the old quarter of Hanoi.There are rooms from: Singles, Doubles, Twins, Triples andFamily rooms. AlL rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious with hot water 24 hours, cable TV, A/C, and modern bathtub bathrooms. Those are just the necessities - as a special extra: Free TEA, COFFEE, FRESH FRUIT and FLOWERS everyday. Fresh buffet breakfast will be your useful healthy option when staying here. Your sastisfaction is the first hostel service piority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Little Hanoi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing