We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tonys!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little Hanoi Hostel
Ranked #13 of 436 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was living in Hanoi (an expat), but my apartment is about an hour away from the city as this is where I work. Whenever my travel buddy and I wanted to have a night in Hanoi city, we would have to stay in a hotel. He was obsessed with the backpackers, but I wanted something a bit quieter so I would go out and find little hotels to stay in on my own. I checked out many, but nothing was as good as tonys!!! Very friendly staff, clean rooms (private, might i add. IN another hotel the walls were so thin that i could hear the owner having a bath), nice provisions, ideal location and very cheap!
the staff and other guests were awesome!

booked a hop-on-hop-off bus with them that leaves today, all the way to Ho Chi Minh, so we'll see how that goes!

Room Tip: If you're a vegetarian (or a fruitarian like me), bring your own food or be prepared to eat else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soraya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had a wonderful stay here for 3 nights. The hotel is situated in a great location and the free breakfast and free fruit all day is a great bonus. What really stood out for me was the customer service from David and lily-nothing was too much trouble and they are genuinely such nice people. David in particular was fantastic-he sorted an issue out for me without any fuss and with grace-a very rare thing in Asia!! You would be silly to stay anywhere else. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBB2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and the bathroom had hot water, as long as you remembered to turn on the heater! Only got wifi in the lobby/dining area but it was decent, booked a tour and a sleeper bus through the hostel and both were good value and what I wanted. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank sjs1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

What a wonderful place.When I first arrived at Little Hanoi Hostel 1 I had just gotten off the night bus from Hue and was merely stopping through to visit some friends - my own reservation wasn't for another few days, after a journey that night to Sapa via night train. The staff was friendly, still offered me coffee, and let me store my bags there for the day until heading off that night. The above and beyond service began when I realized I did not, in fact, have a reservation for a night train - terrible surprise!! The desk attendant, DavidLuong Bui, heard me telling me friends and offered his help and sprang into action. After making multiple calls he managed to book the train I needed, despite it being last minute and the weekend. Incredible! He saved my trip to Sapa, which ended up being one of my favorite parts of Vietnam. Upon return to stay at the hostel I also booked my tour to Halong Bay through the hostel, in addition to enjoying both the dorm room and delicious breakfast. One of my favorite hostels in all of Vietnam! Definitely stay if you get the chance, and give my regards to David!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

best staff in vietnã, very helpful and polite. cheap and clean hotel, great location. i spent 3 nights there and the next time i go to hanoi i will definitely stay there again. great value, i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heliodias1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I really can't begin to explain how friendly and knowledgeable the staff of the Little Hanoi Hostel are. Between booking my trip to Ha Long Bay, my train ticket to Hue and guiding me to the best food spots in Hanoi, Lily, David and the team were fantastic from start to finish. The dorms are clean and great value, and the staff really went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The free tea/coffee/fruit in the lobby is an added bonus. A really great place to begin my trip to Vietnam!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed in little Hanoi Hostel a couple of nights and really enjoy the place.
Most of all the staff make the place and are really helpful!
David always take time to talk with his guest and give very good informations about the cities, places to see, eat... !
Thanks a lot for making my stay in Hanoi one of the best experience in Vietnam !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaïs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Luxury Backpackers Hanoi
0.4 mi away
See You At Lily's
See You At Lily's
#10 of 436 in Hanoi
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tomodachi House
Hanoi Tomodachi House
#2 of 436 in Hanoi
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Brother Inn & Travel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rocks Hostel
Hanoi Rocks Hostel
#15 of 436 in Hanoi
1,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nexy Hostel
Nexy Hostel
#12 of 436 in Hanoi
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Hostel

Address: 48 Hang Ga Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 436 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: £14 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little Hanoi HoStel is located in the old quarter of Hanoi.There are rooms from: Singles, Doubles, Twins, Triples andFamily rooms. AlL rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious with hot water 24 hours, cable TV, A/C, and modern bathtub bathrooms. Those are just the necessities - as a special extra: Free TEA, COFFEE, FRESH FRUIT and FLOWERS everyday. Fresh buffet breakfast will be your useful healthy option when staying here. Your sastisfaction is the first hostel service piority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Little Hanoi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing