We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoabinh Palace Hotel
Ranked #242 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location. Clean Room”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very well located in the old quarter of the city area. Zillions of restaurants nearby along with all the street food you could imagine (okay....and shopping too) The room was a bit cramped for twin beds. The buffet was good enough. This hotel met all my travel needs- Hard bed, hot shower, no bugs, non-smoking and to top it off had good wireless access too.
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sg-Leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    70
    24
    8
    0
See reviews for
43
83
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was in a great spot and the office staff were excellent, the room was huge and comfortable, the only criticism i can give is the lack of selection in the buffet and the rudeness of female manager that was on duty when they refused to bring out more food at 8 30am saying the buffet closes at 10am so we had mostly cold bacon egg rice noodles ext

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew91731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

A really nice place.
Good situation in Hanoi, which located in the old quarter, and very close to the market.
Staff very involved in customer satisfaction. They were friendly and helpful.
The price worth it, so I think it's the best choice to travel to Hanoi. :D






Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cafuelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just to clarify this review, we did not choose to stay at this hotel. In fact we were booked in at another hotel at $100 per night but they over booked and brought us here.
It is a tired old hotel that needs some TLC. The hot water is gravity fed so don't expect any (or much) if you are on the first floor.
Breakfast was average, rooms were huge but I don't need to ballroom dance in it. Our bathroom was always wet as when we tried to shower (they told us to let the water run 15 minutes to try get hot water) it ran behind the bath tip and across the floor of the toilet.
For less than $50 per night in a room 3 or more stories up, this hotel is ok.

Room Tip: Get a room at least 3 floors up to make sure you get hot water and to reduce street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammicino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Spent one week during December. Initially had a room with no windows - asked if there was any chance of getting rooms with windows. Staff were helpful and were able to accommodate our request. Staff remembered out names and greeted us each day. Good experience - clean and comfortable would recommend!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Right situated in the Old Quarter this hotel is very convenient to get around Hanoi.We stayed here for 8 days and used it as our base. We were travelling with Private Asia Tours who were wonderful. This was one of the hotels they use. Room was reasonable size, large double bed and very small bathroom. We had a massive problem with the loo that was not fixed for four days. We complained again and it was fixed, and it lasted two flushes. Had to go down again and tell them it had broken again and this time they fixed it and it didn't break down. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The first morning we went up to the dining room and had a breakfast we felt was substandard and I complained to our tour guide that morning. From what I could tell, there were basically only Europeans in the dining room and the main food provided was Asian. Very little variety was available. We know we had been spoilt with the two previous hotels we had used but for their rating, the breakfast didn't stack up. That afternoon someone came to see me along with the tour personal and assured me it would improve the next morning and wanted to know what I had expected for breakfast. True to his word, the breakfast improved greatly for the rest of our stay. Can't ask for more than that.Didn't have an evening meal here but the menu was fairly extensive. Went down to Essence for a meal one night, excellent.Air conditioner was great, cleanliness was good each day with the servicing of our room. For location and friendly accommodating staff I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Hanoi.Market is just across from the front door and each day we would buy grapes and mangos for our pudding at night. Used street food some nights. There is a girl two doors down on the right from the front entrance to the hotel that does beautiful spring rolls.Plus on the corner past her, there is a girl who sells chilli chicken B/B sticks, which are great as well. All close and clean.
Have a great time in Hanoi, its a great city.
Lobby staff excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My family, friends, and I stayed at Hoabinh Palace Hotel for nearly a week in early July for my wedding in Hanoi. All of us came from various countries at different dates, and we made Hoabinh Palace as one of our main gathering places: that itself warrants Hoabinh Palace Hotel a 5-Star rating. As I cannot recall anything negative about the hotel, I can definitely list the great things: 1) extremely friendly and accommodating staff (especially Mrs. Trang), 2) truly easy location to get around, 3) quiet, comfortable rooms with wonderful AC and shower, 4) delicious breakfast, and 5) very reasonable price. All of my friends and families had an absolutely wonderful time there, and as for myself, the unforgettable wedding, lovely trips, and of course Hoabinh Palace Hotel...there was nothing more that I would ask for. If anyone asks for a hotel recommendation in Hanoi, I would recommend Hoabinh immediately and with zero hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M3B3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hoa Binh Hotel
Hoa Binh Hotel
#263 of 591 in Hanoi
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#139 of 591 in Hanoi
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#391 of 591 in Hanoi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#51 of 591 in Hanoi
1,133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#142 of 591 in Hanoi
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
An Nam Legend Hotel
An Nam Legend Hotel
#465 of 591 in Hanoi
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoabinh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoabinh Palace Hotel

Property: Hoabinh Palace Hotel
Address: 27 Hang Be, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 3-Star Hoabinh Palace HotelLocated right in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, the hotel is surrounded by the most famous lanscapes and historical spots of Ha Noi, just 2-minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake (the Sword Lake)GREAT FACILITIES, GREAT SERVICE!GREAT LOCATION: Set in the heart of the ‘Eternal Soul of Hanoi’, the Old Quarter. Just 2-minute walk away from historical iconic landmarks, including the Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son Temple, Statue of King Ly, Opera.GREAT FACILITIES: Recently and very impressively renovated, we provide an excellent number of services; 60 hotel rooms, Business Centre, 3 in-house ATM machines for your banking convenience, an Underground Car Park, Souvenir Shop, Oriental Massage, Tourist Help Desk and free internet access throughout.Our hotel rooms are designed and furnished to international standards! Most rooms have large windows that can be opened to the fresh air and that also provide ample natural light! Some rooms even have our unique feature – small but beautiful gardens!Dine with delight in our glass walled restaurant, on the top floor, and take in the panoramic view of all the Old Quarter has to offer!GREAT SERVICE: We take great pride in our highly trained and professional staff who are genuinely dedicated to providing you with the highest quality of service. Your satisfaction and approval is what we strive for!We are sure you will enjoy a most memorable stay with us, and we warmly welcome your return again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hoabinh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoabinh Palace Hanoi
Hotel Hoabinh Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing