We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hangmy Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Especen(Hanoi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
202
89
30
14
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
89
30
14
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr jacksonjack sonmoon hotelhalong bayold quartergreat hotelexecutive roomnoi bai airporthoan kiem lakerecommend this hotelbuffet breakfast isrooms are cleancity viewfamily rooma lovely staywithin easy walking distancethe hotel manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile


We stayed in this hotel for 7nights, the locatiin is great and is easy walking distance to many attractions, local restaurants and lake. I was upgraded the executive room with lovely bed and nice view but it is noisy at early morning. However this is same anywhere in Hanoi. Breakfast was so wonderful. The staff were amazing a lot of fun. Just one word to say: " Execellent" highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shawn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived late and were met by Thang. He was so welcoming and extremely polite. We also met Moon and Trang who were both just as delightful. Everything was perfect! The hotel is located near the lake and the staff are very kindly and help us to book Ha Long Cruise, Ha Noi City tour full day trip.Excellent services..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickysanlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Everything was great and friendly staff. And there was always someone there that can translate. Near good restaurant , beach and close to everything for shopping. All the rooms has a great view of the city or the streets.

Room Tip: I would not change anything. Keep up the great work.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Chi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here in February with 5 friends. We stumbled on the hotel when heading to a budget hostel 2 mins down the road. The staff instantly attracted us to this place and were able to offer us both quality (something the budget hostel was significantly lacking) and a good price. The staff immediately went out of their way to help us - showing us to the room, identifying and arranging a dentist appointment for me (I'd had terrible toothache!), suggesting the best places to eat (and shop!) Tran aka Middle, the new manager, is a lovely guy and we were really keen for him to join us for dinner and drinks - he even tried to help us track down a place that showed the Ice Hockey (My friends were all Canadian!). He was proactive in contacting people on our behalf including the Tour Operator for Halong Bay tour, taxis and bus companies for onward travel to Laos.
As for the hotel itself, the rooms were a good size, great value for money and very comfortable. The location was great, close to the lake, markets, nightlife, shopping. While them miserable weather was a bit of a dampener on the trip, it was nice a comfortable place to go to at the end of the day. This hotel is good for everyone. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We walked in here without booking and they offered us a better room for the price they advertising on booking.com. The whole hotel is very clean and rooms are big and air-con works great. The showers are amazing and beds were comfy. Breakfast was good and staff really friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews