We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in busy Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artisan Lakeview Hotel
Ranked #38 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location in busy Hanoi”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay and explore Hanoi. Near the main lake and easy to get a ride to any of the near sites. The hotel team is awesome for helping organise trips (Halong) and taxis for decent prices. Breakfast is excellent with lots of choices. I also loved that it was just off the main road so easy to get in and out of. I wish we had longer to stay...my big tip, it's definitely worth hoping between sites using moto-taxi...even if there's 3 of you on one bike!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    100
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
52
120
62
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake, and is (slightly) quieter than other hotels where the markets are. Service was excellent, they were super-nice, arranging metered taxis, giving you recommendations, and just about anything you need really. They do go beyond what's required, it's great.

The room was clean, well-maintained and really comfortable. The bathroom is in good condition and very clean with hot water.

The breakfast buffet impressed me, it was really a fantastic selection of food, a mix of East/West. They'd cook you eggs and make you a good cup of latte if you requested it, on top of that.

I really recommend this place, and would definitely return again. If you're looking for a mid-range place to stay, BOOK THIS HOTEL.

p/s: A couple doors down, there's a lady who sells really delicious beef soup noodle for 30,000VDN. It's just a makeshift stall in front of a food shop, you can't miss it but it's only open during the day/lunchtime.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moozamohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Artisan hotel is in a perfect location, 1 minute walk from the Hanoi lake, and bordering the Old Quarter. Service is the best we had in Vietnam. The staff remember all guests personally and no matter who's shift it is, they are always up to date on your trip plans and always think ahead to arrange everything for you and make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Our first night was not great, as we were in a somewhat noisy room on the street side. After letting them know, we were upgraded to a quieter, better room immediately.

After returning from a trip to Sa Pa by night train without having slept at the hotel that night, they offered us to take a shower in a room that freed up before catching our flight.

Breakfast is great, with continental as well as Vietnamese food.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try to get the lake view room at the top floor, great view (even from the shower!) and quiet. Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wouter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the Artisan Lakeview for several days before and several days after a 10 day cycling trip in Northwest Vietnam. The hotel was in a perfect location for shopping, sightseeing and just hanging out. I loved going across the road to breakfast each morning, where we would sit on the balcony and watch the city start to wake up. While the hotel is very centrally located, the actual street location is quiet and relatively non-commercial. Artisan Lakeview felt like a little home away from home. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They even stored our cumbersome bike boxes and didn't mind us assembling and disassembling bikes in the lobby area!

Room Tip: I suspect rooms with a lake view might be more expensive. Our rooms all overlooked the street-scape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmr206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silves, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having recently spent two weeks in Hanoi, in the Artisan Lakeview Hotel, I am pleased to say it was so homely, so very clean and the staff were more than helpful and very pleasant, whatever you needed, they would get for you.The Cost of accommodation plus breakfast was just right for our budget. We found this hotel through a family member who lives in Hanoi and the staff made him so welcome when he came to pick us up. Being in the old quarter it was a great experience for us as it was our first time in Vietnam. We did enjoy the food and tried all kinds of restaurants, one being the Artisans own . Breakfast was most enjoyable being a buffet we were able to sample all types of things. We will go back to Vietnam and certainly to the Artisan Lakeview. Thank you for a very very pleasant stay.
Jane and Alan. Portugal

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 583MsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The resently completed 5 days Hanoi tour of my wife, daugter, sis-in-law and a friend was a very successful, enjoyed and relaxing touring experience at affordable cost.

Miss Jenny and her staff are all very professional and nice personnel who really showed their hardworks for the satisfaction of their clients more than I expect.

For our brothers, sisters and friends who wish and are planning to visit Hanoi and anywhere in Vietnam, please don't waste your time searching for the tour agents that will meet your needs and expectations to the highest quality level at lowest/affordable cost.

Your simply happy friend and a permanent guest of Artisan Group,
Mr. Marciano Jr.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yangon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and I recently visited Vietnam for the third time, with a 9-day private tour of the northen mountains as the main aim. We had two days in Hanoi before and after and decided to try Artisan Lakeview on arrival. We did not want to be right in the old quarter, yet close to the action. Artisan Lakeview turned out to be perfect! Tucked in a charming side street with more celebrated hotels, we paid just $30US per night including a delightful buffet breakfast.

You know the old saying about first impressions. The staff are brilliant. Jenny and her reception team were smiling, courteous and informative. Our room was clean, comfortable and yes, relatively quiet. After our initial stay, we rebooked for our return from Sapa and northern towns and villages. They couldn't fit us in at the time but booked us in at another Artisan across the road. When we returned, they joyfully told us they had made space for us after all.

We will be telling our friends and thoroughly recommend it to all who plan a visit to the wonderful old city of Ha Noi. If recommendation meant commission, we'd be millionaires.

David & Fiona G - Perth, Western Australia

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Heart Hotel
Heart Hotel
#110 of 588 in Hanoi
268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#304 of 588 in Hanoi
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centre Point Hanoi Hotel
Centre Point Hanoi Hotel
#452 of 588 in Hanoi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gondola Hotel
Gondola Hotel
#97 of 588 in Hanoi
553 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artisan Boutique Hotel
Artisan Boutique Hotel
#46 of 604 in Hanoi
511 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Lakeview Hotel

Property: Artisan Lakeview Hotel
Address: 23 Hang Hanh St | Old quarter, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam (Formerly Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artisan Lakeview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artisan Lakeview Hotel is located on the quiet side of Hoan Kiem Lake in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, within immediate vicinity of all the services and the beautiful nature. We provide a pleasant accommodation, a wide range of exciting culinary experiences, and friendly service. This family-owned hotel is well known for its warm atmosphere. Welcome and enjoy a relaxing holiday.Our 15 well-equipped accommodations provide a comfortable setting for staying overnight. The rooms are cozily decorated and well lit, and sure to suit all preferences. Select the alternative that best suits you from double rooms to spacious family rooms and suites. In our pleasant lobby, you can read newspapers or talk with our front desk team to know more about Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Artisan Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi
Golden Sun Hanoi
Hotel Golden Sun
Golden Sun Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing