We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Day Tours in Viet Nam”

Vietnam Travel Center
Ranked #46 of 854 Tours in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Focusing on exploring the most important cultural destinations of Vietnam such as Hanoi, Hue, Hoi An and Ho Chi Minh City, private day tours of Vietnam Travel Center will bring you the realest and the most memorable experience when exploring distinct colors of Vietnam.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family and I have visited Viet Nam for 19 days in June 2014. I booked our very first guided tour from Mr. Tony Jaa at Holidays Vietnam Travel. Of course I was nervous and skeptical, Mr Tony Jaa who is very knowledgeable and experienced, had helped me created an awesome and memorable private tour for our family.
Hanoi city tour - good choice of hotel and its location, excellent tour guide, Mr Khoa who is very knowledgeable, patience and kind.
Hue city and Hoi An tour - Good hotels and tour guide.
Con Dao - no guided tour, beautiful beach. Con Dao Resort is rated 3.5 stars but its hotel and management is not up to its rating.
HCM - Grand Silverland Hotel is awesome!, walking distance to Ben Thanh Market and many good eatery places and shops.
Mekong River Tour - unique experience on river tour.
Last but not least, Mr Tony Jaa has given me an extraordinary customer service, understanding when problem arose and accommodated us on a short notice, Mr Tony has given us a memorable guided tour in Vietnam, we will definitely book a guided tour with Holiday Vietnam Travel for our future travel to Asia.

1  Thank Michelle062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidaysVietnam_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Vietnam Travel Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Michelle062014,

There is nothing happier to hear that you and your family had a great trip in Vietnam and come back home safely. That is nice to hear that feedback from you. It says that our team keeps the good work.

Your comments about the hotel in Con Dao is noted so we will have the better recommendation for other clients.

Thank you very much for your time to post the good review regarding your trip with us.
We have passed your comments to our team and Tony says thank to your good word to him. Our team will try our best to have the better services in the near future.

Once again, thank you very much!

The Holidays Vietnam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Firstly, we want to say that we had a memorable holidays in Vietnam and we book this private tour with Holidays Vietnam Travel and Mr Tony Jaa was the coordinator of the 12 days tour we have done; Hanoi, Hoi An, Halong Bay and Ho Chi Minh. The guides and the service was outstanding and even the hotels chosen was above our expectations. We would greatly recommend any traveller to book with this Tour operatour. We will definitely go back with the same travel company anytime. Hotels, foods organised are outstanding. Thank you Holiday Vietnam Travel.

1  Thank YKCKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidaysVietnam_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Vietnam Travel Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mr. YKCKW,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a good review regarding your trip with us.
We are really happy to know that you are satisfied with our assistant and arrangement for your trip to Vietnam.

If you have a chance to come back to Vietnam don’t hesitate to contact us. We are happy to arrange the services for your group.

Thank you very much!

The Holidays Vietnam_ Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We enjoyed very much the trip to Halong Bay. The boat was amazing and we have to say that the Tour Guide, Mr. Duc, was the most important thing to make it happens. He is professional and kindness with people.
Ms. Phuong Nguyen, the travel agent, was amazing. Called us in the way to the cruise.
We really indicate this boat, one of the most beautiful in Halong Bay.

Unfortunattelly, we had a bad time in the transfer in and out. The driver, MR. QUEEN, was the worst driver we have seen in our lives.

He has no education and drive preparing to work with your clients.

He was rude the whole time and did not give us option to stop where we wanted. And when I hired the private transfer, I asked the manager, Ms. Phuong Nguyen, that I did not want to stop anywhere. I found this a great lack of respect! He insisted that we had to stop at a pearl factory and we did not want to.

Not to mention he drives dangerously, put our life at risk several times on the highway.

In the end, he was rude and did not allowed us to open the windows to take pictures. Got angry and treated us badly.

So, We think the beauty of the cruise broke, because we hired a private transfer for more comfort and tranquility, and not to be harmed and be forbidden to enjoy our trip.
We invice the cruise for friends, but not the driver, MR. QUEEN, who put us in danger, and through a very bad time in our trip.

2  Thank Fausto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidaysVietnam_Team, General Manager at Vietnam Travel Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mr. Flavio O,

Thank you for informing us the problem you had during your trip.

We really owe you an apology for all inconvenience you experienced. We are also sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our driver. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the trouble caused by this unfortunate mistake.

We realize that this is an extremely serious problem. Our company held an emergency meeting and gave strict penalties to our driver. The driver also would like to send you a sincere apology. Our driver had bit family trouble on that day; this may be affected your trip. We hope that you can sympathize and forgive us.

We have tried our best to bring the best services to our customers. And our customers have been satisfied with services provided by us whenever they come and choose our services. We always strive to meet or exceed our customers’ expectations; we really regret that you were not pleased with our transfer service. This is the first time we have had this circumstance, and we assure that it never happens again.

To express our sincere apologies and show our gesture of goodwill, we are delighted to fully refund you 100% of the transfer cost.

We hope you could give us an opportunity to correct this mistake in the near future. Whenever you would like to come back to Vietnam and choose our services, we are willing to give you the best offers.

Once again, Please accept our apologies.

With my best regards, The Holidays Vietnam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We did the 3 day 2 night Halong Bay cruise on the Prince 111 Junk. From the moment we were picked up from our hotel to the time our trip came to an end, everything was absolutely wonderful. The staff onboard were amazing, the food incredibly delicious, our tour guide Tony was wonderful and of course the scenery was spectacular. The booking process was easy and secure, nothing was too much trouble, everything was on time and extremely relaxing. I would highly recommend this cruise and agent.

Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidaysVietnam_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Vietnam Travel Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Michelle C,

We would like to express our sincerest thanks for your compliments.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your Halong bay trip. Our goal is provide the best and most convenient services to our customers. We do appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

Once again, thank you so much for trusting and choosing our services. Hopefully we will have chance to serve you, your family and your friends in coming time.

Kindest regards,

The Holidays Vietnam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

When I first book this tour, I was a bit skeptical if this is a legitement tour. I discovered in working with Tony, he was organized, accurate and detailed in meeting my needs. The drivers were always on time, tour guides were very knowlegeable, informative, flexible and friendly. The choice of hotels were excellent, and after a communicating our choices, they are very accommodating.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone that visiting Vietnam and in fact because it was such a great experience, my husband and I are planning a return trip early next year!

2  Thank tiffanychong21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidaysVietnam_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Vietnam Travel Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Tiffanychong21,

There is nothing happier than hearing the good comments about us from clients.

Thank you very much for your comments about us and we are very happy to know that our staffs did a good job and you enjoyed the tour with us. We surely keep our good services and improve our services better in the future.

Tony thanks you for the nice words to him.

We are looking forward to serving you and friends in the near future for the tour to the North of Vietnam.

Thank you very much!

The Holidays Vietnam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vietnam Travel Center also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam Travel Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing