We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel! Stayed here for 4...”
Review of Bodega Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bodega Hotel
Ranked #259 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
2 reviews
“I love this hotel! Stayed here for 4...”
Reviewed 26 March 2010

I love this hotel! Stayed here for 4 weeks while looking for a place to live. The location is great in the centre of the old quarter and the rooms are spacious, clean and great value for money. It's the staff however that makes this hotel great, particulary the lovely charming Thu who goes out of her way to make everyone feel comfortable and happy! Thanks again bodega! Sha

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saoirse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    51
    23
    12
    13
See reviews for
21
64
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nantes
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2010

I stayed in Bodega hotel one week.
This hotel is nice and clean. There is a free wifi and breakfast inclued.
Receptionists are very friendly and helped us for a lot of things: advices, transports, life in Hanoi, visits, goods restaurants...
It's in old city near Hoan Kiem lake and a lot of shop.
I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magui10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portimao, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Older Hotel in the old town of Hanoi, but really clean and great helpfull staff.

Nice, big and clean rooms with hot water. Too bad it's not the cheapest deal and quiet a walk to the buzzy old town center and Hoan Kiem Lake.

I would choose it again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manololoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2010

This is not a good hotel. The receptionist at the hotel locked us up in the hotel and demanded more money for the trips we booked with them. We had already paid the full price. We gave them $30 extra just so they would let us out. We were very scared. The trips to Ha Long bay and Sapa were not very good. There are other tour operators offering better and chepaer deals.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazna84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2009

We stayed for 4 nights and have only positiv to say about Bodega. The staf was very helpful and serviceminded, the room was clean and spacy. We can absulutly recomend this hotel for a stay in Hanoi.

Kenneth and Lena Sweden

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenjoeSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

I stayed two nights in this hotel my first trip to Vietnam. The staff service is warm and personable and able to understand english well. Although the place is old and a bit run-down, however it is clean and hygenic.

I booked a Halong Bay trip with the hotel and found out subsequently that I overpaid. Although I got a recourse following my feedback after returning from my trip, however can't help to feel that I am being ripped off. The train ticket that the hotel staff secured for me is also more than what the actual price is. Notwithstanding, they made it a point for one of the staff to send me to the station (via motorbike) and make sure I settled on the train.

As I have checked out before my Halong Bay trip (2D1N), they allowed me to deposit my backpack in the hotel and provided me towel and a place to shower before my night train to my next destination.

The hotel is located within 10-15 minutes walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake (nearer to the red bridge/Ngoc Son temple) and have several eating outlets nearby. If you are looking for a no-frill hotel and don't mind it being a little run down, this hotel may just meet your needs.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gurkhason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2009

fantastic staff mega helpfull they sorted every thing i needed for my stay hotel very well run and clean breakfast also good i will use again thats for sure regards baz

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baza43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#185 of 588 in Hanoi
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#129 of 588 in Hanoi
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#155 of 588 in Hanoi
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tung Trang Hotel
Tung Trang Hotel
#180 of 588 in Hanoi
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#188 of 588 in Hanoi
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Hotel

Property: Bodega Hotel
Address: 133 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bodega Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, combined with warm, friendly, personalized service and modern amenities, Bodega hotel makes it the perfect choice for both business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bodega Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing