We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and well below standard” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Prince Hotel

Pacific Prince Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pacific Prince Hotel
Ranked #420 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
New Plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty and well below standard”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2007

Luckily we arrived late and departed very early so were only in the room for 8 - 10 hrs. The bed spreads were filthy the walls dirty and the bathroom walls had holes and patches all over. The whole place looked as though it was well past it's use by date. The only redeaming
feature was the breakfast, it was better than a lot that we had in similar hotels.

This was well below the standard that we expected we had paid for.

Ron Berry

  • Liked — Beakfast
  • Disliked — Cleanliness of rooms
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2007

We stayed in this hotel reccommeded by the agency at the airport. The pipes at the bathroom were very noisey and so we were kept awake many times during the night. Even though we complained, they didn't want to change the room claiming that the hotel was fully packed!! The towels were dirty, we found a cockarache on the bedroom's floor and the staff at the hotel tried to rip us off when we booked one of the trips with them. Good location but I don't recommend it...

  • Liked — free internet
  • Disliked — noisey, dirty
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hanoi hotels

Ozzie in Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2006

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. 1st night, the room had to have its toilets pumped with excrement everywhere in the toilet. The whole room stank due to this. They refused to give us another room saying that they were all booked out. After the 3rd complaint they "suddenly" had a free room.

Checking out of the hotel, we ran into another problem. They charged us in USD, and when asked if we can pay in Dong. They charged a 200 dong premium per dollar for that option.

All in all, an absolutely terrible stay with attrocious service, and pure dishonesty. Such a shame to the Pacific Hotel Name.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2006

We had a room booked for us at this hotel by the Tourist Information desk at Hanoi Noi Bai airport, and paid $30 per night for a double room. For that money you should be expecting quite a luxurious hotel in Vietnam.

The hotel is well located, at the western end of the old quarter. Walk out the door of the hotel along Pho Hang Bong and then Pho Hang Gai, and in 10 minutes you reach the pretty Hoan Kien Lake, in the centre of Hanoi.

Our room was surprisingly basic. The bed was comfortable and the room relatively clean, but the satellite TV didn't include any english channels, the safe didn't work, and neither did the bathroom light or lift (though they fixed that before we left), The room included two chairs which were covered with stains, again making the room seem poorer value for money than it should have been.

Breakfast is served on the 7th floor (so hopefully the lift isn't faulty too often) and the breakfast room is quite nice, with big windows offerring a good view over Hanoi. Buffet style breakfast includes things like croissants, toast, and fruit, with tea/coffee/juice. Coffee and Tea are available here free all day too.

There are two free-access high-speed internet terminals in the breakfast room, although one of them was not working when we were there (spotting a theme here?)

They offer a laundry service, and tours, though again, not very good value for money.

Overall, I'd stay there again maybe for a more realistic $10-15 per night. At $30 per night, this hotel falls far short of expectations.

  • Liked — Free Tea/coffee and internet
  • Disliked — Lots of broken stuff!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Milh0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Lucky 3 Hotel
Lucky 3 Hotel
#172 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Legend Diamond Hotel & Travel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.5 mi away
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Prince Hotel

Property: Pacific Prince Hotel
Address: No 95 Hangbong Street | Hoankiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#116 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Prince Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Hanoi Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing