We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Panpacific.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
61
37
20
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
37
20
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst josephhoan kiem lakegreat locationrecommend this hotelrooms are smallold quarterpho gathe penthousestayed at this hotel for nightsnice hotelha noibuffet breakfastvietnamese coffeea great staymirrorstreetreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Church is an old favourite of mine that has been recently renovated. Although I miss the old style Vietnamese rooms and furniture, the renovation is a good one and more in keeping with modern expectations. One great improvement is the downstairs restaurant breakfast area which used to be small and pokey. it is now a most comfortable place to sit and eat. The breakfast was good although the evening meal was disappointing. The food seemed designed for bland western tastes and the proprietors would do well to upgrade the Asian menu and make it more authentic.
Staff were pleasant and helpful and the room price very reasonable.
The location is wonderful with good restaurants and shops and close proximity to the Lake. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alastair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho. The room was spaceous, had a window and comfortable beds. The bathroom equipped with design furniture met our expectations.
The only thin we didn't like was the big window from the bathroom into the room - which didn't allow any privacy in the bathroom.
The staff at this hotel was extraordinary friendly, helped with everything we needed to be solved and went the extra mile. Great job!
The variety at the breakfast buffet is big and there's definitely something for every taste!
We really recommend this place for a stay in Hanoi as it is perfectly located and best value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank E3V4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed at the Nha Tho for 2 nights in November 2013 and would recommend this hotel. It is ideally located in the Old Quarter near the Lake. There are plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. The hotel was quiet, the room was clean and modern, the breakfast was excellent and the service good.
Jane

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

All staff is so familiar and working well. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Total balance is very good especially restaurant cuisine is delicious and breakfast menu is variable enough.
Only one thing, if there is light in bathroom on bathtub side, it will be perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Green__Llife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great location - really close to the Old Town and Little Paris. In a tree lined street with some nice restaurants literally within metres of front door. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was great!! Room was compact but clean and well appointed with a pretty comfy bed. Bathroom was chic but a design fault with the shower-bath means a very wet floor - we rectified the problem by daming the water via judicious use of towels. (Worth noting that friends who live in a brand new luxury development here in Sydney suffered the same problem). Only real bathroom issue was the glass wall - needs to be fully opaque to maintain "the mystery". Our room was on the stairwell and close to the lift but we didn't find it unduly noisy. We certainly heard our neighbour's door slam shut, but that is hardly an unusual thing in hotels!! We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews