We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Star Hotel Hanoi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$180
US$125
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
US$50
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$40
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$140
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$242
US$218
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
32
14
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
14
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Hotel located near by the lake,easy to
go shopping and looking for for traditional local food. The room is large, room cleaning, good wifi internet, staffs friendly and very helpful. All are valued for my stay. Will return this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for several times. the hotel was good at location just right at the center of Hanoi just few minute to the lake and surrounding with almost the attractive places and restaurants. The room was huge, quite clean, modern facilities, bathroom was fully toiletries and good size. Especially, we was impressive with their services and their staff seem they always try with their best to bring to the gust all their need. Breakfast was not so good as 4 or 5 star hotels but enough and basic for 3 star service. All in all, we quite satisfied with their service and always choose this hotel for our staying at Hanoi. Thanks and regards.

Room Tip: high floor will be less noise from the street
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Thanks to New Star hotel we had a nice trip in Hanoi. We booked 2 deluxe double room at this hotel via booking.com for 3 nights. had been confirmed before arriving and offered an airport pick up that was so good because our flight landed at mid-night. The service was perfect by a private car with nett price as airport taxi. The staff were very helpful and friendly although we came the hotel at mid-night( around 1:00 am). The room was quite new, tidy and clean with fully amenities. hot shower was good and strong. Breakfast was lovely with some choices as mini buffet. Especially, the location was perfect just a block to the Hoan kim lake and nearby restaurant, center of old town, very easy to do anything. All in all a great boutique hotel with a reasonable price.

Room Tip: high floor with nice view and less noise
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

It was a very nice little budget hotel, rooms are nicely done though some aging in the furniture bit are negliable as it gives a mpre family feel to the room. Staff are very friendly and helpful in getting me my taxi every morning and showing me where to go at night for meals. Very conveniently located to the heritage attractions in Hanoi. Definately worth while staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Its brought me to satisfaction when the the budget hotel like New Star Hotel could give me so much thing when I visited Hanoi. Location is very convenient as its close with many of the heritage attraction and shopping area. Definitely, I will book this hotel again when I visit Hanoi in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews