We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Morning Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Morning Hotel
Ranked #207 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Morning Star Hotel is very good hotel and clean. The room is new and modern with facility. Hotel staffs are very nice and prompt service (I know Mr. Tuan he is prompt for helpness and Ms. Thao is also nice too). Breakfast at Hotel is good. The location of Hotel is very comfortable and easy for transportation. near can walk to Hoen Kiem Lake within 2 minutes. I would recommend this Morning Star Hotel for future visiting Hanoi .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worawan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    33
    14
    14
    5
See reviews for
17
45
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

This hotel is really close to the lake and the shopping area but is also nestled in a side street which reduces some of the noise. The rooms are huge.....some have 2 double beds and a balcony at a great price. The best thing is the staff. everyone has been really helpful and genuinely care about your vacation. I don't hesitate at all to recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Leave it to the staff...they will do whatever they can to help if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
39 Hang Be
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were very pleased to stay at this hotel as the staff is very welcoming, helpful and friendly.
The location is great as we were just near the lake and the old quarter.
The room is spacious and the breakfast is very good.
If we come back to Hanoi I will come to this hotel again.
A good address we recommend you.

Room Tip: Take a room on the street if you want a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBTmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakey, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Morning Star, and we were not dissapointed. (We stayed two years ago). The staff and owner of the hotel treated us just like family. This is a great hotel for both price and location for your stay in Hanoi. The old quarter, lake close by, puppet theater close buy and shopping close by as wellas resturants/street food.

Room Tip: Best to choose a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

The GSA and housekeeping lady was great, his name is Tuan, talk native , friendly except the lady I think she is the owner or general manager, doesn't care who you are. I was sitting in the lobby and she came and instead of asking me if I need anything or how could she help; she ask the GSA (in front of my face) : who is this? Amazing.

But that fine, it's not a luxury hotel so I didn't expect anything.

Excellent location tho

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boras, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

A very good hotel in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter. The rooms are very clean, well equipped and quiet. The staff is very friendly and make sure that you'll have a pleasant stay. I'll return to this hotel when I return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeppeFasth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel, stayed here for three nights and its a reasonable price and in a good location and close to the lake. The rooms were very clean and the staff (Tuan & Thao) were very friendly and helpful. If i returned to Hanoi I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beese02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#329 of 578 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centre Point Hanoi Hotel
Centre Point Hanoi Hotel
#178 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heart Hotel
Heart Hotel
#105 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gondola Hotel
Gondola Hotel
#90 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunline Hotel
Sunline Hotel
#98 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bao Khanh Hotel
Bao Khanh Hotel
#390 of 578 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Morning Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Morning Hotel

Property: Hanoi Morning Hotel
Address: No. 10 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District | No. 10 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 0844, Vietnam (Formerly Morning Star Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Morning Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hanoi Morning Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morning Star Hanoi
Hotel Morning Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing