We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“compliment and commend your excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Crystal Hotel
Ranked #64 of 647 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I wanted to express my appreciation for the superior service I received during my stay at the Crystal Hotel.I'm could see from day one that the hotel service has a great quality, both because of its comfortable and appropriate facilities, as well as service and constant concern for our comfort. (especially for being aware of our requirements). Front office manager name "Bella" were very helpful and deserve a great deal of praise for her excellent customer service. such a Sweet Girls ....Good job !!

Thanks for your staff for making my stay a great one - I will definitely be staying with the Crystal Hotel again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowwaiyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiCrystal H, General Manager at Hanoi Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for choosing Hanoi Crystal Hotel and taking the time to review about us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the staying with us because of both services and high quality. Each staff in our hotel always try the best to achieve their job and take care of every details from smallest concern of guests, sothat we can make client’s staying the most pleasant. Ms Bella, Front Office Manager would like to send thanks for your encourage and I will let our whole team know that they greatly contributed to the overall success of your stay and their hard work has been appreciated and noticed.
All our team are looking forward for your next staying in the near future to treat you as a family member.
Thank you once again and wish you all the best.
Thomas Nguyen/ Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

It is my first time here in Hanoi and I am staying here in Crystal Hotel. This hotel is located near "Old Quarters" and is near the centre of Hanoi. It is convenient for travelling & is great for both leisure or business trips. Although this is a fine 3-star hotel, i find that the service quality is as good as a 5-star hotel. As my expectations are rather high, I was very surprised when Bella, communicated fluently in English and could speak Chinese as well. She is very friendly & helpful during my stay here. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanPhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiCrystal H, Manager at Hanoi Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Warmest greetings from Hanoi Crystal Hotel and thank you very much for choosing us. It was our pleasure to have a chance to welcome and serve you. We are very grateful and proud of that you considered our services as 5 star hotel, it is exactly our long term goal. We understand that good location is not enough to make the success in our business, but also the services, so we day by day always try to improve and always remind our staff try their best to make client satisfy. Ms Bella would like to send thanks to you, it is a big encourage for her job.
We look forward for your next visit to Hanoi. Wishing you and family the health and success in the life.
Thank you and Best Regards!
Thomas Nguyen/ Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As a regular traveller to Hanoi I am always updating my list of great places to stay. As my usual hotel was fully booked I chose the Hanoi Crystal Hotel. I was not disappointed, from the airport pick up I knew I had made a good choice. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I usually don't highlight specific staff but must comment on Mary Phuong who works on the sales and tour desk. Professional and friendly, nothing was too hard. Well done and thank you. I will be back.

Room Tip: Book direct for the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiCrystal H, General Manager at Hanoi Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Mr. Steve D,
Thank you very much for submitting the review about your recent stay at Hanoi Crystal Hotel. It seemed that we had great chance to meet and serve you. Normally, our Hotel Team always want to bring a professional services to each client and providing the useful information about the trip is our Tour desk mission. We always try to introduce and recommend the best tours, and of course the pick up service is one of best services we have. As you know, we can arrange the tour to others destination from the North of Vietnam to the South and Ms Mary Phuong did achieve her job very good. She would like to give you thanks for your recognition her efforts.

We look forward for your next visit to Hanoi. Wishing you and family the health and success in the life.
Thank you and Best Regards!
Thomas Nguyen/ Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The service and location alone are 2 reasons making it worth staying here. The manager Thomas will go out of his way to help you out and is a pleasure to deal with. Puts you in a good mood for your holiday / trip. Can set up good trip deals within vietnam and plenty of handy advise. The rooms are very clean and more than adequate. Highly recommended.
- Alex, Melbourne Australia.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alexander8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiCrystal H, Manager at Hanoi Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mr Alex,

We are very appreciated that you took the time to post a review about the staying with Hanoi Crystal Hotel. We understand that good location is not enough to make the success in our business, but also the services, so we day by day always try to improve and need more feedback from clients.

Our General Manager Mr Thomas Nguyen are willing to help the clients with their tour or their concern from smallest details and would like to send his grateful words to your comments.

Don’t forget to be back our hotel for the next trip in Ha Noi. You are always warmest welcome.

Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We took a package including two nights in this hotel. We travelled as a group of 4. All staffs are really friendly and helpfu
I'm glad to be here. I really appreciate the warm welcome I have received.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nsengxeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiCrystal H, Manager at Hanoi Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Hanoi Crystal Hotel on your trip through Vietnam and for submitting a review about your visit. We wish you happiness and health all the times.

We were very happy to learn that you had a memorable stay, especially the impression about our staff and services. We day by day, always try the best to make client satisfied. With your feedback, we will let whole team know and it will be big encouragement for them to keep forward to the best service.

Once again, thank you for your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LudovicaLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bes_dimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#30 of 600 in Hanoi
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
#150 of 600 in Hanoi
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#158 of 600 in Hanoi
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
0.7 mi away
My Moon Hotel Hanoi
My Moon Hotel Hanoi
#31 of 600 in Hanoi
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Crystal Hotel

Address: 9A Hang Thung Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 647 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £19 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Crystal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcoming Stay in the Heart of Central Hanoi Our property is featured with 29 decent and stylish rooms, unique with friendly and attentive service demonstrated by our professional and genuinely dedicated team.With our Central Hanoi location being one of our proudest assets, just 2 minutes walk away from Hoan Kiem Lake (the Sword returned Lake), close to many tourist attractions and the central business district. You are moments away from the heart of this historic and romantic city. Steeped in history, you can take time to wander and explore the diverse cultures and atmosphere that only Hanoi life can offer, and at the end of the day, let us offer you the very best in relaxation. All in all, we are proud to be the ideal place for astute travelers whether you are visiting Hanoi for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing