We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brothers Hotel
Ranked #399 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Beerfelden
1 review
“Okay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2009

We are still staying in Brothers Hotel and writing this review on its free computer. We agree with reviews contributed by other tripadvisor members. The hotel is really good in many aspects such as location, service, etc. We will be referring the hotel to friends of ours who will be visiting Vietnam this June as well. By the way, now it has a night-shift receptionist, who is average. Plus, it is not noisy as we feared.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelandlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    8
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
2
18
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

Generally, I agree with the previous reviews. Below is a summary of my experience of this hotel.
Pros:
1. Location in the old quarter.
2. Clean and large rooms.
3. Noise-proofed (it is located at a main street).
4. Staff speaks good English.
5. Internet access is free.
Cons:
1. There is no elevator.
2. The hotel itself doesn't have a restaurant but on-demand menu is available.
3. Choice of breakfast is limited.
4. I had a really hard time on my second night because there was no english speaking receptionist.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Botanicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amora
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

Found good reviews of the hotel on tripadvisor, contacted its reservation staff via email and booked rooms for 4 nights. I found the room to be clean and spacious. Airport pickup was free. Breakfast was continental style with an omelet, fruits, and coffee. Staff was okay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unravelearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2009

Room is clean, staff speaks good English and is keen to help. Location is convenient to get to nearby business area. Wifi is free and fast. All in all, this is a good place to stay for those on business.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beembim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

Stayed here for four nights, not pushed to buy tours like others hotels in Hanoi I had stayed before. Wifi, phone call, printing free! No complaint whatsoever about staffs, who were friendly. Recommended for business travellers. Location made it really convenient to travel to business area of Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpirsbach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2009

Hotel is in the old quarter, walks from any attractions we wanted to visit. Rooms are clean and large. Staffs are helpful. Really worth staying!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeMann65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louvain-la-Neuve
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2009

To us, the best thing about the hotel is that it is in the Old Quarter, so we could get to any desired attractions within minutes. Our rooms are clean, big, comfortable. Staff members are helpful and reliable. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandererATbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.2 mi away
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#57 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Property: Brothers Hotel
Address: 72 Tran Nhat Duat St | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brothers Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened, Brothers Hotel is one of the best 2 star hotel in Hanoi. Fully equipped by boutique style rooms, friendly and helpful staff will make you feel like your away-home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing