We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rising Dragon Hotel
Ranked #118 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel and nice location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The room is very clean and the shower is great and hot.
They have free wi-fi and the breakfast is included. Besides what they serve in the buffet, you can order something else to the servers! All included...
The hotel is very near the market and the lake, and the staff is very kind!
Very recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CamilaNakano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Camila,

It is just enchanting to welcoming you at Rising Dragon hotel recently. We would like to appreciate your kindness and your review on Tripadvisor. As guests' satisfaction is our utmost desire, we are so happy to know that we are doing well.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best wishes,

Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    273
    52
    18
    16
See reviews for
116
283
97
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed for three nights. The staff was great! They helped with everything and anything. They helped us book a trip to Halong Bay, plane tickets, our next hostel, and even bought us a sim card! Location is great too. Definitely worth it for a good price. Would stay there again if we return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larsonsinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Ryan,

Thank you so much for your complimentary to us. I will pass your kind words on all of staff to motivate them strive hard for better service. We wish you all the best.

Take care,

Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We cannot recommend this hotel enough. Right in the centre of Old Quarter, nestled in between shops, bars, restaurants, and 5 mins walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. You literally step out of the door and everything is there! We were upgraded to the top floor (not so great if you hate stairs!) where we had a city view and the room was huge. Not sure if the other rooms had windows though. A great choice for breakfast, and the staff spoke amazing English. Their knowledge of the area and how to get around was incredible. They always went out of their way to say hi and to help us out. If you stay here book the airport pickup, and make sure you ask if you're unsure of anything and they'll be willing to help! Would definitely go back here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Compass_Not_Included
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Kendrick,

It is so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay recently. We would like to sincerely thank for your kind comment in regards to our location, our amenities, and our staff.

We are looking forward for an opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kindly regards,

Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The staff provided us with a hotel room on a day we were passing by in transit on our way to the south so that our kids could rest after an overnight train. Very clean and courteous, I highly recommend!
Location is close to the old quarter. The hotel is like a safe quiet haven from the havoc outside!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oria4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Rising Dragon hotel for your recent stay and taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Your kind words will be a motivation for us to keep up our job.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalat
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel is in the old quarter. I booked a single room, however when arrived, my room was occupied so they replaced it with a double room with same price and an apology. Nice. The room is cozy with white pillow and blanket, warm light and cool AC. The bathroom is big and clean that what I like the most although the bathtub cant hold the water. The way to the room however, is dark and stored bulky stuff on the side. Simple breakfast's also provided but good enough for a valued hotel. One more thing, the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. It's a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiemTruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Trieu Giang,

It has been our great pleasure welcoming you at Rising Dragon hotel recently. I would highly appreciate your comment regarding our hotel amenities, breakfast, and special mention to our staff.
Your constructive feedback about the entrance leading to the room will be transferred to repair and maintenance department to take in consideration and find out the best solution.

We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kindly regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

In case this is in the wrong spot, the hotel I stayed at this time was at 61 Hang Be. The staff must have been on a training course actually run by a hotelier as they all went out of their way to make sure I was a happy camper.
Hotels in Hanoi change hands often and many hotels are owned by the same group. Rising Dragon probably has a number but this is the first time I have stayed in one. I go to Hanoi every 3 months and tend to stay at the same hotel until it gets taken over and standards, cleanliness or something else fails. I will happily put this hotel on my preferred list.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aheego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with Rising Dragon hotel and your taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. As the guest's satisfaction is our utmost desire, and we are very delighted that we have been doing our good job. Your kind words will be passed on all of our staff to motivate them work harder.
We do hope that you will become one of our loyal guests so that we have more chance to serve you.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Kindly regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Four years previous, I stayed at the Rising Dragon. At that time I thoroughly enjoyed it and was well taken care of. This time, it was a level up from my last stay. The rooms are nicer and the furniture replaced...internet works great...TV has more options. Breakfast is ample with a selection from a number of items on a menu...plenty of fresh fruit and lots of coffee and tea with fresh bread. The staff are very friendly and helpful and a travel desk offering very good advice. I came in very late one night and had to wake the late night person who apologized to me...wow. I highly recommend it. the value is perfect and the location could not be better...about three minutes walk to Hoan Kiem. Old quarter starts there.

Room Tip: My room was excellent so I don't know how to get a better room. Staff will carry all of your lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlowlyinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Lasslo,

It is just enchanting to read such a kind review on Tripadvisor. Thank you so much for your loyalty with Rising Dragon hotel and taking your time to share your experience. We have tried hard, but your special mention to us in fact is more than what have been doing. Your compliment will be passed on all of our staff and I am sure that these kind words will be an encouragement for them to continue keeping up their good job.

We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kindly regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#132 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#117 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#137 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Classic Street Hotel
Classic Street Hotel
#134 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#114 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#43 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Hotel
Address: 61 Hang Be St | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description of Rooms/Suites: Our hotel boasts large smoking and non-smoking rooms, some of which have beautiful balconies overlooking the Old Quarter and large bathrooms with bathtubs. Each deluxe and standard room in our safe and quiet building has air conditioning and hot water.Amenities: The on-site restaurant has a wide menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests are provided with a free continental breakfast as part of their stay. Wireless internet is available, as are computers in our hotel lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rising Dragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Hanoi
Hotel Rising Dragon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing