We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and comfortable”
Review of Hanoi Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Chic Hotel
Ranked #59 of 636 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Love my stay here. The staff is friendly, the rooms are beautiful and clean and the breakfast even accommodates the more western tastes. Even on very short notice they managed to find me a nice room with a view of the busy street below. All in all I am enjoying my self here. Great place to be!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
6  Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This small hotel is just within minutes to the central lake and shopping area. The room is spacious, clean and quite brand new. Everything you need in room was there waiting for you. And the most importance is staffs, very helpful, friendly and service with smile always. The breakfast is great as well. They offer a "cook to order" breakfast that have variety option and serve hot. So yummy!
We highly recommend this hotel if you are in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Kraft M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The staff did everything possible to help make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was better than any other place we stayed, and so was the air conditioning. The hotel is located close to the city centre in a quaint lane filled with shops and people going about their daily business. A really enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hanoi Chic Hotel recently. The staffs went out off their ways to ensure that everything we want to do was organised for us, on time and in a very professional yet friendly manner. Great value for the casual or family traveller and the backpacker. A terrific location and base to explore the old Hanoi, lots of small restaurants and shops around. Just a short walk to the lake. Excellent drivers and modern vehicles. The hotel provided excellent tours to Halong Bay that great value for money. Staff had excellent English. Definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at back side if you a a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rinsey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank ぽいちん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
#75 of 599 in Hanoi
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Classic Street Hotel
Classic Street Hotel
#129 of 599 in Hanoi
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
My Moon Hotel Hanoi
My Moon Hotel Hanoi
#29 of 599 in Hanoi
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gem Boutique Hotel
Gem Boutique Hotel
#99 of 599 in Hanoi
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Chic Hotel

Address: 18 Hang Hom Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 636 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £20 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, newly renovated Hanoi Chic hotel is only few footsteps walking away from the famous centered Hoan Kiem Lake – This superb location getting a popular destination for domestics and foreigners who like staying in the town centered hotel with all the dining and entertainments surrounded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing