We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and helpful hotel staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moon View 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moon View 2 Hotel
Ranked #240 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Very friendly and helpful hotel staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the moon view 2 hotel in november and found it to be a great experience. The staff are very helpful in pointing out restaurant and other general questions. Breakfast spread is good. Rooms are good n decent shower facilities. Location a bit far from the lake but can walk there. Beds are huge as well!:)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jantan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    74
    12
    7
    0
See reviews for
25
42
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Our group of 15 went to Hanoi, Vietnam. We arrived at about 1 or 2AM and was really hoping to get a good hotel for a good night's rest after the late flight. Though we were pre-booked already by our friends who were waiting for us in Hanoi, they told us not to raise our expectations too high. And so we did. Our bus took some turns and short cuts is some narrow alley which was not really pleasant to the eyes and it got us worried already about the kind of hotel we were booked. When we arrived, it was a relief as the lobby, though small, was lighted and that gives you a certain kind of comfort or security. The staff were polite and kind. When we were ushered to our room, it was a great surprise --- the room was big, clean, with a ref and complimentary coffee and water. The bathroom was all the more a relief because it was modern and clean and most of all there was a water bidet. You bet we had a good comfortable rest before our tour a few hours later. Breakfast was surprising the Pho was good and yet it was a hotel..... the buffet was not that grand but it was filling. I have recommended this hotel to my friends. Our tour of Hanoi made it all the more memorable and fun.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

This hotel has changed the owners (?) and has become Moon View Hotel now. We stayed here for two nights in a deluxe room upon our arrival to Vietnam. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we were surprised to see a portier in such a small hotel which seemed a bit over the top. The room was OK, the bed was large and rather comfortable. There were even some flowers in the room. Two small bottles of water were provided free of charge daily. There were also a TV (60+ channels) and a safety box. The main drawback was the bathroom - it was rather small and cramped, and many things did not make any logical sense. For example, the washbasin was too far away from the tap, so the water would spill all over and drip on the floor. Our room also had unexpected surprise automatic wake-up call that was probably programmed by the previous inhabitants and would set off at 6:50 two mornings in a row. The breakfast was rather good. They had fresh fruits and vegetables, some local and western fare + an opportunity to order omelette and noodle soup to be prepared. The dining room also had an outside terrace with some interesting views of the neighbourhood. We could hear some street sounds in our room, but they did not disturb us too much. Location was within a walking distance to the main sights, at least for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expotition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our family stayed in Viet Hotel - Hanoi for 3 nights in January and found that this was a great choice. The staff was wonderful, enthusiasm with smile always on their face. The family suite room was spacios, clean with fully equipment. Breakfast at Hotel included both vietnamese traditional food and also American breakfast. Viet Hotel is located in Hang Than Street where you can see many things prepared for wedding are sold. It's near Hanoi lod quarter and just few minutes walking to Dong Xuan market & night marke on weekend. We were able to walk to most of the places we wanted to visit in Hanoi, convenietly exploring from the hotel. Overall I had great days here and will denfinitely stay agian next time. Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

has just stayed here only one day before come back home. The first feeling when we came Hanoi Viet hotel is the atmosphere of christmas very cozy. The hotel has been decorated so wonderful from the main door, reception, elevator and to each room of customer.
We can feel the atmosphere of christmas like our country.
The staff is helpful, friendly, cheerful and pleasant. We got the amazing Chrismas time in here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lampen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUCKLAND, NEW ZEALAND
Level Contributor
168 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We wouldn't stay in the old quarter again. It is just too noisy.
This is a 3 star hotel with very friendly, helpful, courteous reception staff. Everyone at the hotel is friendly and we cannot criticise the hotel's customer service. We made a mistake with the choice of location, and if we go to Hanoi again we'll go for a 4 star hotel near Hoan Kiem lake which we would prefer in hindsight.
The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealand-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed there a few nights, hotel needs a spruce up but hey it's a 3 star, Staff are friendly and it's in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Moon View Hotel
Moon View Hotel
#216 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anise Hotel
Anise Hotel
#165 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ping Hotel
Ping Hotel
#211 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lenid Hotel Tho Nhuom
Lenid Hotel Tho Nhuom
#222 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lenid De Ho Guom Hotel
Lenid De Ho Guom Hotel
#381 of 578 in Hanoi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon View 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon View 2 Hotel

Property: Moon View 2 Hotel
Address: 61 59, Hang Than, Ba Dinh, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Viet Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Moon View 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Old Quarter of Hanoi capital city, just minutes walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake- an entertainment, attractions and convention business hub, as well as Dong Xuan market – the longest-live market since ancient time in Capital and a shopping paradise, Hanoi Viet hotel is the ideal choice for both travelers and businessmen who visit Hanoi. Hanoi Viet hotel will satisfy travelers with friendly and helpful service crew who have experienced in meeting and anticipating customer needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moon View 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viet Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing