We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location, good people.”
Review of Hanoi Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Street Hotel
Ranked #230 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Exeter
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value, good location, good people.”
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Located in food street this is a nice family run hotel that offers good value for money. The owner and family are very helpful.

Room Tip: PUKU cafe just over the road does good coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave-n-Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2015
Dear Dave-n-Fran,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
Thank you also for choosing Hanoi Street Hotel for your recent stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed your services and experiences with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at soonest.

Best regards,

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    35
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
24
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ha Noi
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Small extremely friendly family run hotel. Very good ambiance. Clean rooms, good shower & bathroom. Staff does anything possible to help with just about anything, i.e. booking cheap taxis, excursions, tickets. Decent breakfast included. Beers, coffees, tea, fruitjuice cheap and seemingly at almost any hour. Free internet. Many restaurants in the vicinity. Never experienced so much from a hotel at this price anywhere else. Will definitely remain my one and only choice of hotel at future visits in HaNoi.
Dr. Bjoern

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorbjoernHaNoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2015
Dear TorbjoernHaNoi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It’s nice to know that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel.
Your opinion is very important to us as we continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests.

We appreciate your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hanoi Street Hotel.

Best regards

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We stayed here for a week over Tet 2010/11 (Vietnamese New Year). We originally arrived at a smaller partner hotel only to realise we wouldn't be able to cope for a week without heating.

They took us here and it was just amazing.

The hotel is owned and operated by a family who live at the top. They are nothing short of incredible when it comes to helping out and going the extra mile. They made amazing coffee for us when we arrived fresh off a bus looking totally exhausted, they went out of their way to help us out with taxis and restaurants etc.

The rooms are in great condition and are immaculately serviced everyday.

The hotel itself is on Cam Chi which is a specialist food street in Hanoi - it can be a bit noisy but that's Hanoi.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauloc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2015
Dear pauloc23,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write us a great review.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were delighted by our beautiful hotel and our friendly staff.
We will continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and your compliments is definitely a motivation for us.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at Hanoi Street Hotel.

Best regards,

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Location is not so central, but still 10 min. walk to the lake. Exelent staff, very clean and well equiped rooms. Probabily the best hotel i sayed in Vietnam (budget). Rooms are bit more expencive but it is worth it.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2015
Dear mihamu,

Thank you for choosing Hanoi Street Hotel for your recent stay and your precious time posting this great review.

We feel so honor that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our staff will be very happy and motivated once read your compliments. I will forward this to our services team so they could do their best in providing great services to all guests.

I do look forward to your next stay at Hanoi Street Hotel!

Thanks and regards

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My mom and I stayed at this hotel on our way in and out of Vietnam. We could not say enough good things about it.

Rooms are basic but super clean. Breakfast is very good with plenty of options. The location is great: about halfway between Hoan Kiem Lake and the HCM Mausoleum. Here you are outside the touristy area but within easy walking distance to it. The hotel is located on a small side street which helps with traffic noise. Additionally, you can watch normal Vietnamese life unfold as you sit out front drinking a coffee or whatever. This is a normal residential street which does provide you with the opportunity to soak in everyday life. This is one of the nicest parts of staying here.

The best part of the Hanoi Street Hotel, however, is the family which runs it. It is a small place (a dozen rooms or so) which is owned by dynamo Van and her family. We decided to engage with the family, and our interactions with them were one of the highlights of our stay in Vietnam. They took personal responsiblity for us and made sure that we got on the right trains, etc. It was very sweet. The family is truly fantastic.

We made many travel arrangements through Van (flights, train, Halong Bay cruise). All were immediate, correct, and fairly priced. She really made our entire stay in Vietnam very easy. She saved us time and money. The airport pick up was there as promised, a welcome sight after the long trip from the US.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is not looking for a five star luxury experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angangang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2015
Dear angangang,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hanoi Street Hotel and your precious time writing this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your experiences with us. And the priciest gift for us is that you were satisfied and happy about our services provided. It's more than expected.
We will continue to do our utmost to provide great services to all our guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel at soonest.

Best regards,

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I stayed with a friend at the Hanoi Street hotel for five nights in June 2010 in two single rooms away from the street. The hotel has a nice location close to good shopping streets and there is no heavy traffic outside the hotel. It is only approx. 15 minutes walk away from Hoan Kiem Lake. The hotel owner and her family did their utmost to make our stay perfect. They would help us out with everything with a huge smile. It really felt like home away from home. We even exchanged USD into VND at the official rates from the Internet and without having to pay any fee which is probably the first time that has ever happened in a hotel. The rooms were super clean and quiet. There was no traffic to be heard at all. We will definately stay there again when we go back to Vietnam in two years time.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Han0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2015
Dear Han0i,

Thank you very much for your recent stays at Hanoi Street Hotel and your precious time writing this great comment.

We are very proud that you enjoyed your experience. We believe that we will continue to deliver even better services to all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need further assistance.

Many thanks and regards,

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I stayed at the Hanoi Street Hotel for 5 nights in May 2010 with a colleague. We shared a room with two double beds.

The hotel owner and her family are very hospitable. They truly make themselves available for anything you need while you stay there. They can call a taxi for you (let them do it, because they'll call a taxi that won't overcharge you), they offer a laundry service, they can set you up with a tour, they will give you dinner recommendations. As a small hotel, they are able to give you the personal attention that you would not receive at some 5-star hotels down the street.

The price was very reasonable, and it was easy to communicate via email to set up a taxi pickup at Noi Bai Airport.

The rooms are comfortable with good air conditioning (VERY important in Hanoi), lots of space, good shower, electrical outlets for charging up your phone (US-style plugs). Wireless internet was advertised when we booked the hotel, but it was not working properly while we stayed. If this is important to you, I am sure you can email them before your stay to ask them to have it back in service.

Google "Cam Chi Street Hanoi." You will find that it is a unique street in the city, because it is very narrow and therefore does not have any car traffic (only the occasional motorbike). THIS IS A HUGE BENEFIT TO THE HOTEL, as the noise from the city streets is very minimal. Also, the street is known for its top-notch restaurants, whose owners will invite you to sit down at a table every time you walk past them.

Carry around a hotel business card with you wherever you go in Hanoi, so that you can show the taxi drivers where you are staying. If you try to pronounce the street name or tell them the name of the hotel, they will most likely not understand what you're talking about (from my experience).

I have no complaints about this place. Next time I return to Hanoi, I will stay here again. I wish there were more hotels like this in other cities around the world for the same price....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyDenverMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2015
Dear MyDenverMax,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and also for posting this nice review and recommendation on TripAdvisor.
It's great to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities.
We will share your comments with our services team so they can keep up the great work to please our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Once again, thank you for everything.

With kind regards,

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
#76 of 588 in Hanoi
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#202 of 588 in Hanoi
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#184 of 588 in Hanoi
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#37 of 588 in Hanoi
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.6 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#152 of 588 in Hanoi
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Street Hotel

Property: Hanoi Street Hotel
Address: No 1A, Hang Bong Alley, Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Street Hotel just opened on March 1st, 2007. It is one of the most beautiful and luxurious hotels in the center of Hanoi's Old Quarter. Surrounded by the central business district, major non - governmental offices, temples and shopping areas. Coming to Hanoi Street you will be satisfied with the best services provided by our professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing