We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thong Nhat Park (Lenin Park)
Private Guide In and Around Hanoi: Custom Tour: Departure Anytime
1

Book in advance
from
£44.93
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Thong Nhat Park (Lenin Park)
from £44.93
More Info
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
25
36
40
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
36
40
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hustle and bustle statue picnic benches lakes escape scooter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The biggest park lies within the center of Hanoi. Don't have anything to offer if you're looking for tourist attraction. It's a place for the people of Hanoi to workout in the morning (or anytime of the day). A rarely green area of the town.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Huy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2016

A small park located near the citadel with a statue of the infamous character from the old times. Nothing special here. You can go to the Note Coffee, nearby for a drink.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Jac-and-Jek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Visited the Lenin Park in Dec 2015. It's more of a park with a statue of Lenin than a Lenin Park, if you get what I mean! Just opposite from Hanoi Citadel, it's a little far away from the Old Quarter, about 15minutes by taxi. But being near to the Hanoi Citadel, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and Museum, still worth a visit on the route to those other places since it's so nearby!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank melvaltk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Great park for kids - go on the weekend for rides and bigger crowds. Has some charming old school Eastern Bloc/Soviet influenced elements which we loved but might not be for everyone. If you're feeling adventurous - many of the busses by Hoan Kiem go directly to the park.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank apathetichell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2015

If you're looking to have a break off the beaten track of Hanoi and relax for a bit, go to Lenin Park (aka Thong Nhat Park), not to be confused with the Lenin Statue which is another thing. Nice lake at the south end of it, ordering the French quarter.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Yuvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews