We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" The first time in Hanoi " Hotel is very great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hanoi Lucky Hotel I
Ranked #459 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
URT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" The first time in Hanoi " Hotel is very great”
Reviewed 5 April 2009

My mother and I stayed in Hanoi Lucky Hotel for 3 days . The first time I think It is a small hotel. But when I see rooms , I surprise ! The room is very big , clean and very comfortable . It has AC, TV, private computer with internet Oh It was great ! I had work to use internet . The staffs are very friendly and efficient. It had the best services..... when we arrived , a staff help me ".He carry two luggages (about 30 kg) up stair go to the room " The hotel located in the heart of Hanoi that is near St.Josept Church and 5 minutes to Hoan Kiam Lake, Water Pupprt theater . I love this hotel because It is the quiet part of the city. women staffs is very pretty , man staffs is very friendly and helpful. I like shopping to the night market It is near hotel. I contact manager of hotel by E mail for pick up me from the airport . I highly recommend . Rooms were OK in standards hotel. I feel I had safety and I think..I stay my home . Certain when I go to hanoi next time , I choose STAY THIS HOTEL . My holiday is enjoy . I feel impress everything in this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    20
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
6
18
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Terrific little hotel in a really great location. Fantastic and extremely courteous, helpful staff who went out of there way to arrange tours and ongoing travel. Very clean and tidy rooms. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they treated us like family and even helped us to get on the right train and the right carriage at the railway station on our last night in Hanoi. We were very sad to leave this hotel and it will be a great memory for us and our kids.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raiders052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2009

The best experience I had in Hanoi. Is was so emotional for me and my baby girls when we got to the hotel very late in the evening due to the flight delay, we found the owner Mr Quang and his staff were all to welcome us. Mr Quang even gave yy little girls even "lucky money" as Vietnamese tradition during TET holiday to give money for small kids to wish them grown healthy. Thank you so much for your kind thoughts Quang. I was very happy with the service provide at the hotel. I do not have enough words to describe how impressed I was with the well trained and thoughtful staff of the hotel. They even went to get some rice soup for my kidss solid dinner and gave the girls extra mattress to put on the floor in case the girls rolled off their bed in their sleep. There are many many great things the staff Ms Thuy, Mr. Huy, Trung, and everyones have done to make our stay such a wonderful experience. Well, you need to stay there to see it and believe it and enjoy it yourself. Remember if you ever need anything or want any help or have any concern, tell the staff, they will do their best to help you and make you happy. Congratulation Mr. Quang, you have done really well to make your hotels a home away from home for your guests.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyLanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2009

I stayed in Lucky Hotel for 5 days. The hotel is a small backpacker hotel. Rooms were OK in backpacker standards, bearable otherwise. They were clean, but bit shabby. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. The room had PC but it did not work. Air conditioning and warm water worked fine.

  • Liked — Location, rather affordable
  • Disliked — The shabby, humid & noisy rooms,
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ViatoriPatuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2009

The Hanoi lucky is a really nice place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helped out alot with things like booking tours and information about the local area. The rooms are nice and big with tv, fridge and also on-suite with shower/bath. Only 10 min walk from places of importance and excellent places to eat. I highly recommend it

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — They locked the door at night so i had to wake the front desk up but they didnt mind
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vietnam
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Hanoi Lucky Hotel from Oct. 28 through Nov. 2 /2008. It was the first hotel that we stayed in on a one month visit to Vietnam. It was a great start to a wonderful holiday. The staff was great and responded to anything we needed very quickly, including booking train, plane and bus transportation for our travels. We were unfortunate enough to be caught in the floods of Hanoi so it was nice to have a place to hunker down with friendly helpful and nice hosts, the hotel was on high ground so we weren't effected by the floods too much except it made going out rather uncomfortable. The staff was glad to make us coffee and chat and exchange Vietnamese words for English. Overall a great stay, nice hotel and great staff. The only drawback was that staff and patrons were allowed to smoke in the building (I had just quit smoking cigars and my wife is alergic to smoke) but this is Asia, lots of people smoke. The staff was co-operative and tried for the most part to smoke outside. Some of the staff had a bad habit of smoking in the stairwell sending smoke up and into the rooms but the manager Nguyen stopped them from doing this and that made our stay a lot better.

  • Liked — the location, staffand rooms
  • Disliked — smoke
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marivietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Lucky Hotel
Lucky Hotel
#241 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucky 3 Hotel
Lucky 3 Hotel
#181 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#137 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gem Boutique Hotel
Gem Boutique Hotel
#75 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#8 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Lucky Hotel I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Lucky Hotel I

Property: Hanoi Lucky Hotel I
Address: 47 Ngo Huyen | Hang Trong, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Lucky Hotel I 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Lucky Hotel, a two star, brand new hotel in the center of Hanoi,the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Rooms with private bathroom, hot shower, hairdryer, bathtub, air conditioner, cable television, working table, night lamp, private computer with ADSL internet connection inside each room (free of charge), mini-bar, wooden floor and IDD telephone in all the rooms. Especially, we offer tickets of water puppet show with booking for more than 4 continuous nights stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Lucky Hotel I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing