We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Lucky Hotel I
Ranked #465 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 26 June 2009

I don't think you could get a better hotel location for backpacking in Hanoi. Everything you need - cheap food, beer, tour companies - are all on the door step of this hotel making it really easy to find your way around.

The staff were friendly and welcoming, we had arranged an airport pick-up, which although as we later found out was a little more than the going rate, it was a good option to have. The rooms were big, light and airy and our room had two double beds in it and a bath/shower, all perfectly clean.

This is an excellent budget option though I think if I wasn't on a budget I would still pick this hotel for its great location and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairyTaleDreamWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Lucky Hotel I
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2009

Me and my friend stayed at here several times during our time in Vietnam. We used it as a base while travelling around, and it was always great to come back to our friends at lucky hotel!
There was nothing they couldn´t fix for us, they really did everything they could to help us with whatever problem we had. Through them we got good deals on tickets for bus, plane and train.
The rooms are clean and nice, with tv, private bathroom and ac. Great location and good value. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingasia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 21 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 19 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We got ourselves into a bit of a bind - we had trouble getting back to Hanoi from Sapa when we thought we would get there. We were due to arrive back to Hanoi at 1am, but it ended up being 8am instead. We had reserved Hanoi Lucky Hotel I for that night/morning. Well, we decided to swing by and ask them if we could still have the room, but just on a little different schedule.

We were due to fly back home at midnight and we had just come off the overnight train (not in a sleeper car either... this is a separate story that I'll spare you) - so we were exhausted and feeling really grimy. Not a good way to fly home. We asked the nice folks at Hanoi Lucky if we could stay from 8am until 4pm - so we could catch naps, have a shower, and have a home base for the day. They accommodated our request and also let us keep our bags there after check out. This hotel worked out perfectly for us.

The rooms are perfectly fine for the price - don't expect spacious rooms or luxury for what you're paying. It's a great budget option. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pisco08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

My mother and I stayed in Hanoi Lucky Hotel for 3 days . The first time I think It is a small hotel. But when I see rooms , I surprise ! The room is very big , clean and very comfortable . It has AC, TV, private computer with internet Oh It was great ! I had work to use internet . The staffs are very friendly and efficient. It had the best services..... when we arrived , a staff help me ".He carry two luggages (about 30 kg) up stair go to the room " The hotel located in the heart of Hanoi that is near St.Josept Church and 5 minutes to Hoan Kiam Lake, Water Pupprt theater . I love this hotel because It is the quiet part of the city. women staffs is very pretty , man staffs is very friendly and helpful. I like shopping to the night market It is near hotel. I contact manager of hotel by E mail for pick up me from the airport . I highly recommend . Rooms were OK in standards hotel. I feel I had safety and I think..I stay my home . Certain when I go to hanoi next time , I choose STAY THIS HOTEL . My holiday is enjoy . I feel impress everything in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Terrific little hotel in a really great location. Fantastic and extremely courteous, helpful staff who went out of there way to arrange tours and ongoing travel. Very clean and tidy rooms. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they treated us like family and even helped us to get on the right train and the right carriage at the railway station on our last night in Hanoi. We were very sad to leave this hotel and it will be a great memory for us and our kids.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raiders052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Splendora Hotel
Splendora Hotel
#42 of 597 in Hanoi
737 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - The Original
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
#56 of 408 in Hanoi
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Lucky Hotel I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Lucky Hotel I

Address: 47 Ngo Huyen | Hang Trong, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £48 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Lucky Hotel I 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Lucky Hotel, a two star, brand new hotel in the center of Hanoi,the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Rooms with private bathroom, hot shower, hairdryer, bathtub, air conditioner, cable television, working table, night lamp, private computer with ADSL internet connection inside each room (free of charge), mini-bar, wooden floor and IDD telephone in all the rooms. Especially, we offer tickets of water puppet show with booking for more than 4 continuous nights stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Lucky Hotel I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing