We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Old Quarter”
Review of Pan 1 Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pan 1 Hotel
Ranked #478 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 29 May 2009

I stayted at Pan Hotel some months ago. I felt very comfortble and convenient here because it is very near the centre where I can go easily to city's sightseeings such as Hoan Kiem Lake, The Huc Bridge, the temple of Literature, Thang long Imperial Citadel and so on. Besides, I were pleasure about the hotel services, staffs and especially the decoration.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinysuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2007

We stayed one night in Nov 2007 at 21US$ plus 10% VAT, booked directly with them without providing credit card details.

The artificial timber floor was nice and new. They had a big steel frame in black color to decorate the wall. The mirror at bed head, furniture, lamps (very bright to read at night) and flower vase are cute. No balcony. Window was very high. If we opened, it would interfere with the tiny staircase. They have no elevator.

The duvets on string beds were not like what they showed on their website but overall we had a good stay. We love the small massage pillows (in our photos, they’re the ones with 6 black points) so we bought 5 pieces in Hang Dieu at 140,000 VND each. Those in Pan Hotel are smaller but a lot nicer in cream color.

Bathroom accessories were not the expensive kind. There were 2 thin and small bath towels, a hair dryer and small standing shower room. We couldn’t find the power socket for the hot water kettle so we moved it to our bed head table to boil water for making tea.

The good breakfast included in the room rate was served in the Lobby. There were about 8 kinds of foods, 8 kinds of drinks and you can order until you’re full. We had pho and 1 cup of yoghurt in mixed fruits. Their guava juice was very good.

Their mini bar price was very cheap: water 8,000VND for big and 5,000VND for small. We phoned out from our room and surprisingly they charged the same price with the post office. They have a very new computer on ground floor for free internet.

In about 12 hotels we’ve seen in the Old Quarter this trip, only Pan Hotel has automatic sliding door at the main entrance.

Hang Manh is near Hang Gai which is very close to Hoan Kiem Lake.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank land_premier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma10se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Отель находится недалеко от озера возвращенного меча в центре Ханоя. Удобен как остановка после пере...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ольга Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari0nmari0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ロータス!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#96 of 599 in Hanoi
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan 1 Hotel

Address: 19 Hang Manh Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Number of rooms: 49
Also Known As:
Pan Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing