We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”
Review of Queen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen Hotel
Ranked #228 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Been around the block a few times and this is a place you just dont let pass you by. The staff here is fantastic. The hotel architecture is magnificent and apparently designed by the owner. There is so much great life just out the door and its basically walking distance to the whole city.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    26
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
38
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed here for a few nights during a trip to Vietnam with Vietnam Travel Plan and I really enjoyed my stay here.

The staff were kind and friendly and happy to help, from the moment that I got there until when I left. They were helpful with directions, tips on places to eat and visit and helping me arrange any transport that I needed. Although, I rarely needed to arrange transport as the hotel is really ideally located and I was able to walk pretty much everywhere. It's located in the old quarter, so you are close to the bars and restaurants - but it isn't noisy.

The room itself was lovely, and it was really authentic. The decor was lovely and it had all the necessary amenities. There was even a computer in the room connected to WiFi with Skype and everything set up which was really handy as it meant I didn't have to find an internet cafe.

One of the nicest things about the hotel was the 'love garden' on the 7th floor, the perfect place to go and watch over the city and get some fantastic views.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Queen Hotel is ideally located for exploring the Old Quarter and nearby areas of the city. Many places of interest, restaurants and souvenir shops can be reached by walking. The staff are friendly and are happy to organise transport and tours if needed. The rooms are good, although the beds are quite firm. Breakfast is adequate, but not the type where you can load up for the day and not worry about eating until dinner time. The historic push bikes and motor bikes that decorate the place are interesting in their own right. There is a money changer next door, above one of the many jewellery shops in Hang Bac Street. Internet is free, but very slow.

Room Tip: There are two rooms on each floor. The front rooms, closest to Hang Bac Street, are tight for space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Yes, this is a quirky hotel but they need to update a couple of things to keep getting good reviews.

Positives - the air conditioning and fans are great, the beds are firm and comfortable (even the fold up beds), the breakfast is adequate (hot meals available), it is in a convenient position to get to the markets and to see the old quarter and to walk to the lake, friendly staff. The rear rooms (VIP - 602, 702) are quiet and do not get much city noise) and have compueters with internet connection (a bit slow sometimes).

Negatives - strong mould smell from the bathrooms (water runs from the shower behind the bath and shower curtain has visable mould), no hot water available on two days, no cold water available on one day, pet cat in the hotel, love room (garden room) is very unappealing and dirty.

Our experience here has been a positive one, and we would come back. The staff spoke some english and were really willing to help with whatever we needed.

Room Tip: The rear rooms in our experience are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great location, great staff (friendly and very helpful) and quirky! Reasonably quiet room in a very noisy district. grab yourself a free postcard from the front desk and utilise the map on the back. Close to lots of restaurants and bars. I would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had room 702...no complaints at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newtowneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Small hotel, great location, clean and comfortable. Air conditioners, hot water and lift worked at all times. Best pillows i've ever had in a hotel. We came and went over 7 days and it was like coming home each time. The staff here were so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Although only a quirky little hotel with lots of antique bikes, clocks etc everywhere we had by far the best experience here than any other hotel we stayed at in Vietnam. Would definitely stay here again the staff made it a memorable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyEliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Hogel very convenient. Arrived very early about 930am and they let us have our room which was great. Mad mopeds in corridors! Room very large with little balcon. Overall definitely recommend and the lift worked OK except when power cut.

Room Tip: We had 502 at the back which was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Luminous Viet Hotel
Luminous Viet Hotel
#165 of 588 in Hanoi
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#144 of 588 in Hanoi
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#137 of 588 in Hanoi
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Calypso Suites Hotel
Calypso Suites Hotel
#43 of 588 in Hanoi
906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Classic Street Hotel
Classic Street Hotel
#133 of 588 in Hanoi
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Hotel

Property: Queen Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Bac Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Queen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing