We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wonderful stay in Kangaroo Hostel.”
Review of Kangaroo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kangaroo Hotel
Ranked #28 of 372 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
“My wonderful stay in Kangaroo Hostel.”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Before i travel i look for tips in the net where to book for my stay. I thought when you pay high you surely get good services but i was wrong when i stayed for 7 days in Kangaroo Hostel (7$/day) i found out that cheap Hostel like Kangaroo Hostel can give you services like 3-4 star. Oh my the staffs our very accomodating, very amiable most specially the one in the front desk Anna she is very helpful. Thanks to Kangaroo Hostel staff for a wonder stay. I will tell friends back in the Philippines to choose Kangaroo Hostel. Again thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pidorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    112
    35
    14
    10
See reviews for
16
130
67
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
davao city
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very affordable with excellent service and clean/comfortable rooms. Staff was honest, helpful and accomodating, made our stay enjoyable. Good location, near to everything you want. Anna at the front desk was a fantastic person. I'll tell my friends about Kangaroo Hostel and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donbunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

For $14 USD a night we enjoyed a large room, big soft bed, fridge, TV, bath tub, wifi, and breakfast included for two people. Staff are nice and will help you with any arrangements you need to make. Good location too!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

All the staff was ready to help at any time even 4am when we got back from Sa Pa. They helped us with booking for over night trips which we found out we had the best deal compared to everyone else. They helped us with dinning, laundry, posting etc. I'm so glad we stayed there and I will stay there again for sure. I totally recommend this place to all back packers who wants to save and have no stress. Thank you Kangaroo hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadiaontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I book this hostel based on good reviews on Tripadvisor.I think that it is better than those review.Anna is very good. She help us book cheap and good services.Great location.Great staffs.I love this hostel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewKul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A Nice Little hotel with The best and sweetest service. Very helpfull people and they Will do anything they Can at making your stay The best!
Et fint lille hotel med den bedste og sødeste service. Meget hjælpsomt personale som vil gøre alt hvad de kan for at gøre dit ophold så godt som muligt!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmasdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

great hospitality nice people clean room and fair price..dont miss! i stayed for four nights and i was very pleased.
may cants help you with finding good places to eat and give you cheapest prices for ha long bay.
the breakfast is simple and tasty. it is close to the weekend market and to the lake.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dormarzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#178 of 589 in Hanoi
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi City Hostel
Hanoi City Hostel
#23 of 372 in Hanoi
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
See You At Lily's
See You At Lily's
#10 of 372 in Hanoi
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BC Family Homestay - Hanoi's Heart
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Town Palace Guest House
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi Hostel
Little Hanoi Hostel
#11 of 372 in Hanoi
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Hotel

Property: Kangaroo Hotel
Address: 71 Hang Luoc | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 372 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kangaroo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kangaroo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing