We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance Sapphire excels yet again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Ranked #104 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Elegance Sapphire excels yet again.”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The Elegance Sapphire has not let its very high standards down on our return stay 2 years later. All the little details to ensure your stay is memorable happens at this Hotel.

Friendly, smiling staff who are always there to help with directions, information, taxi's or shopping. Even a birthday cake and bottle of wine for one of our friends. As well as a small breakfast pack for each of us due to our early flight on departure. Money exchange at Front Desk at fair rates as well as an ATM machine on doorstep. Ms Chang also booked our Junk Boat tour at very reasonable prices.

Our Deluxe rooms were clean and comfortable, rooms are not large but functional and good layout, plenty of room in the bathroom, and nice comfy bed. Desk with computer and internet access. Breakfast is ample, now a buffet style but able to order freshly cooked eggs etc.

The location in the Old Quarter also makes this hotel worthy of your consideration. An easy walk to Hoan Kiem Lake, Night Market, Water Puppets and also Hanoi Hilton Prison. Close by you will also find a small supermarket and chemist.

For us, this is the place to stay again and again and again.

Room Tip: Windows in the rooms do not have views, only inwards to the hotel apart from the Family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaldricandBaddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    232
    46
    17
    12
See reviews for
219
567
126
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

treated myself with a junior suite for 70 USD. Pretty good.
Service is fantastic, pho ba (beef noodle soup) in the morning quite good (even better in the back alleys not far away).
They gave me a room as I arrived in the morning which allowed to sleep (after an overnight Flight).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krsto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We only stayed at the Elegance Sapphire for one night, but the staff treated us as though we were VIP and were so helpful and attentive. We were leaving for Halong Bay the following day and the hotel insisted that we leave our large bags there and take only what we needed on to the boat, which ended up being such helpful advice as the cabins on the junk boats are tiny. The hotel staff also offered us a place to shower upon returning from Halong and allowed us to sit in their restaurant area, offered us drinks, use of the internet, etc. even though we were no longer guests (and only had been for one night). The rooms are nice and the location is good, but what stands out about this hotel is the incredible service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Upon arriving in Hanoi (and first time in Asia) I wanted a safe and welcoming environment to start my 3-month trip. This Hotel has really delivered everything.
The staff is very attentive and friendly.
Their Travel Desk is also good, though I sometimes didn't know exactly what itineraries I booked: They just told me 'Sapa - 3 Days, little trekking, don't worry'. Unfortunately the Sapa Hotel (Papillon Hotel) was a very bad experience.
Breakfast is a good mix of continental and local cuisine.
Room was nice and bathroom clean and functional.
I'd go there immediately.

Room Tip: I had a room in the back of the building, so no street noise at all. Loudest was the A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I love to stay at Elegance Sapphire so relaxing especially the shower gel, shampoo all smell very nice and beautiful, our stay there never been disappointing, we enjoyed so much, esp the breakfast(can't beat other places), the food drink all very nice esp the fruits also very sweet and fresh. i like it so much. the whole feeling is very nice, and very relaxing stay. ok, the best is food, room service, the shower gel, shampoo all nice, the breakfast, even lift alsonice. overall best of all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stared our stay in Vietnam at this Hotel. This was one of the best places during our 3 weeks holliday.
++The staff is very helpfull and friendly.
++Rooms are big enough and the bed is nice.
++Rooms are clean.
++Fresh fruit every day.
++It is possible to book your trips here, and the staff will take care of everything.
++The breakfast is good, I especially liked the Noodle Soup/ Pho.
- No resteaurant 24/h, but you will not miss it, because the hotel is in the center of the city and there are enough nice places around.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wout P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I can't provide enough words of praise for Hanoi Elegance Sapphire. My wife and I booked for 4 nights to start off our honeymoon and I must say, our expectations were surpassed. The hotel is conveniently located right in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter, which is a vast and charming area for any traveller to explore. The lobby, dining areas and room were always impeccably cleaned, and quite beautifully decorated. The bed is quite comfortable, there's a laptop computer with free internet access provided in the room on a very ample desk, the bathroom itself has both shower and a bathtub (a luxury in many areas of S.E.A.) , there's always two bottles of complimentary spring water in the refrigerator and the A/C split unit is icy-frosty. Believe me, after walking and sightseeing the day away in Hanoi, you will want cool weather. And clean air. There are air purifiers everywhere in the hotel, due to the high air pollution in the city, so, every time I came back to the hotel it felt like stepping into an oasis coming in from the desert. Always slept soundly, our room was incredibly silent at night. The free breakfasts at the dining room were amazing and quite diverse, the buffet offering everything from oatmeal to scrambled eggs to fried rice, and the a la carte menu was really nice too. Couldn't help having a daily bowl of Pho Bo, which was incredible and always made me feel revitalized.
The staff was always professional, very polite and helpful with everything, from start to finish. Right when we entered our room on the first day, they had a honeymoon cake and a complementary bottle of sparkling wine ready for us, which I thought was very nice of their part. Taxis, shuttles and ATM are right outside in the main entrance at almost all times.
Sure, there are cheaper places, but for less than 80$ dollars a night we were incredibly comfortable and right in the center of the action on Hanoi. I would love to come back and stay here again. Don't look any further for best value.

Room Tip: Both Deluxe and Superior rooms are great, if looking for one and not finding it available, feel safe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Chema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#80 of 586 in Hanoi
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 586 in Hanoi
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#26 of 586 in Hanoi
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi City Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Property: Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Address: 106 Hang Bong Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#20 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#41 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi City Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated team, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. Staff can speak multiple language ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi City Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance 3 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 3 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing