We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, friendly staff and more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Ranked #141 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a total of 7 days. They have excellent service, very friendly staff, clean rooms. They even provided us with free shuttle service to and from the airport. Complimentary breakfast was not bad compared with other hotels, order as you like from the menu.

They go out of their way to help us get around the city. They booked our Ha long Bay tour with no extra charge and even changed our dollars into local currency within a reasonable rate. The hotel is located at the Old Quarters which is fairly close to most of the tourist attractions. Taxi cab from the hotel is at an average of U.S $ 5.00 or less to most attractions. A lot of local eateries around the hotel as well. They even provide a laptop with wi-fi in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levi1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had a most enjoyable stay in the centrally placed Hanoi City Palace Hotel. The staff were excellent, the breakfasts were fantastic and the rooms clean and comfortable with good air con! They arranged for the chef to come in early to make breakfast for us on our final day when we had to get a flight. They arranged airport transfer 3 times for us, which was good value. The pickup man was at the wrong exit first time and we had to call to find him, but that is a minor point really. Overall, I would highly reccomend Hanoi City Palace hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ianbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here off-and-on for about a week while we travelled to both Sapa and Halong Bay. It was great knowing we could come back here at the end of each trip and relax, unwind and wander the Old Town.
All the staff were really helpful, especially when my boyfriend left his iPohone in a cab! They spent all morning tirelessly searching for it. Unfortunately, i don't think we'll ever get it back but the staff were so concerned and helpful.
The location is great, and once we got our heads around the maze of streets we walked most places. Breakfast was ok, mostly western options like toast/crepes/cereal/eggs but that was fine.
The staff were always able to help suggest places to go and things to do. The rooms were spotless. The rooms came with a laptop, but these weren't always able to connect to wireless so just check and maybe ask the staff to help out if it's not working.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel is so cheap, but very nice. The rooms are spacious and clean - as well as quite, which is saying something in busy Hanoi. Our first hotel in Hanoi actually found us this hotel because we were supposed to be on a cruise of Ha Long Bay (which was cancelled due to weather). The owner of this hotel (and the front desk staff) were over-the-top nice! They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable - and even apologized for the weather, repeatedly! The breakfast was great- made to order - crepes, eggs, etc. We even got hugs when we left. I would recommend this hotel out of the many options in Hanoi, and if I go back, I will stay here again. I can not stress enough how generous and accommodating the entire staff were.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Good hotel, with fiendly staff. Convenient location and really good restaurant, breakfast was excellent. The Hotel can arrange tours and transfer to airport.
The room was very clean and confortable, with good air condition.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiegoIbanezP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in June 2013 and couldn't have been more pleased as it is great value in an exceptionally convenient location. We had a lovely, large room with a big flat screen TV, a nice hot shower and a spotless bathroom and an internet computer right in the room. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. We had one small problem and they fixed it immediately. The breakfast is terrific, a menu with lots of choices and you can have all of them if you want. The wait staff in the breakfast room are very responsive and friendly. The location is very convenient to the shops in the old quarter and to other attractions including the Temple of Literature and the old prison.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is the first time ever that I have booked accommodation and the first time for doing this from Australia. I am a very suspicious person, and I was reassured by the constant email contact I had with Mr Pham re our booking. We were picked up from the train station at 4.45 am which was a blessing as had traveled from Nanning by train and looking forward to getting settled. Nothing is a problem, any arrangements big or small are catered for, there may be a cost, but well worth it. The staff are keen to make sure that your stay is to your satisfaction and because of this we stayed an extra night. We had a room with an atrium, which was pleasant for eating/having a few drinks and reading or on the internet. We had the windo opened and though this does let in the sound it is not that loud and it gives the room a more airy feeling.
This hotel is close to shops etc and once you have learned how to cross the road with courage you start to relax and enjoy the sights. There is very little hasseling to buy and this in turn encouraged me to buy, shop keepers will initially attempt t introduce themselves and their wares but if you gently said no and moved on so did the shop keepers.
The room was cleaned every day, fresh fruit and water bottles every day.
We had room 405, large enough for the two of us and excellent facilites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Marvellous Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Classic Street Hotel
Classic Street Hotel
#117 of 606 in Hanoi
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 606 in Hanoi
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi City Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Address: 106 Hang Bong Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#18 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#58 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £32 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi City Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated team, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. Staff can speak multiple language ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi City Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance 3 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 3 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing