We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$180
US$125
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
US$50
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$40
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$140
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$218
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
944
233
47
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
233
47
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterhang bong streetthe hotel stafffamily suitebreakfast staffhotel is centrally locateddeluxe roomphoairport transferinternetphamhearttoursmaplakechaos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

What a terrific hotel! The room was clean and large and the price coulnd't be beat. The staff were very helpful and accomadating. They even held our luggage overnight while we went to Ha Long bay. I fully recommend Hanoi City Palace Hotel. The only negative is the bathroom was a bit moldy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the center of Hanoi old quarter. The room is VERY VERY nice and big. Thu and all of staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, too. Thank you very much for your great service.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tienfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Hanoi City Palace is centrally located, between the Old Quarter and the French Quarter of this historical city. Come with a good pair of walking shoes, and you can discover most of the key sites on foot. The staff at the hotel are extremely charming, polite and ever so helpful. We arrived mid morning and were provided with a room to rest in until our room was ready later in the afternoon, which was immensely helpful considering we had flown from Bangkok at a very early time, and I was suffering from a bad headache! Once moved to our room, the staff had gone out of their way to decorate it for our honeymoon-like holiday, even providing a cake and balloons! It was very sweet and touching, and completely unexpected. Very classy! While we had some problems with the heating in our room and were unable to be moved to another room until morning (the hotel was full with an organized tour), the manager went out of his way to find a suitable solution for the night, including going out to buy a portable heater for us! The next morning we were moved to another room, and all staff were profusely apologetic for the trouble with the heating from the previous night. Broken heaters (or ACs) happen everywhere. Where this hotel distinguished itself was in how hard they worked at trying to find a solution, and once a solution found, how genuinely sorry they were for our trouble. This professionalism demonstrates true class and exceptional service. A very strong recommendation for this hotel, its manager, and all its staff, from the staff in breakfast dining room to those at the reception!

PS. We discovered a little gem of a café/restaurant about 2 blocks from there, called "Moments" (across the street from the hotel, two blocks to the right of the hotel).

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Caro19641024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We booked over the web and everything went to plan. We were picked up at airport and the visa application was quick and easy. The staff were all charming on our early morning arrival. We had a lovely breakfast after which our room was ready. The hotel arranged trips to Ha long bay and Sapa both of which went very well. They even gave us a room free when we returned from ha long whilst we waited for the night train to Sapa. Even after we left they managed to arrange train tickets for us and delivered them to us in Ninh binh. Great service all round and very good location.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AcbMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The quality of the attention given by staff to see to our needs exceeded our expectations. The Hanoi City Palace Hotel provides for a comfortable stay at a competitive price. The staff are very friendly and pleasant and were quick to provide assistance and answer questions. The room (family with balcony) was of a good size and we were pleased to note that a computer was made available for our use. Also, a fresh fruit basket was placed in the room each day. The bed was comfortable and a good night's sleep was had. The breakfast that was included was decent and filled our needs. I enjoyed the pancakes the most. The location is good and near shopping and tourist attractions. We used the hotel transportation to and from the airport and were pleased with that service as it offered an additional sense of comfort and safety. I would recommend this hotel to value minded travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgbell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews